430F
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 430F →430F · Walsin Lihwa official website catalog (steel billets and bars; file named 2024, original edition not indicated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Stainless steel
- Subcategory
- Stainless steel
- Material form
- Bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Official website document 2024_Walsin_Catalog_YT-JY-1.pdf; Publication date and edition number not specified on inner pages
- Document title
- Available Stainless Steel Grades & Chemical Composition — For Stainless Steel Billet & Bar
- Table / clause
- Steel grades and chemical composition table
- PDF page references
- 7
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- Analysis type not stated
- Manufacturer
- Walsin Lihwa
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.12 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.25 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≥ 0.15 (upper limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 16.0 ~ 18.0 |
| Mo | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Walsin Lihwa official website catalogue, PDF page 7
printed page 11, row 8; manufacturer composition table %, covering billets and bars, analysis type not stated. The website filename includes 2024, but no edition number was found inside; not a verified edition of the compared standard or our company’s supply guarantee.
Composition conditions
- The original table lists Chemical Composition (%); Heat or product analysis is not identified; the values cannot be treated as guaranteed limits under the corresponding standard.
- The correspondence column gives designation mappings in manufacturer information; No standard year is given, so this is not upgraded to a verified ASTM/GB/JIS/EN/RCC-M standard record.
- Different S, Ni and Ti/Nb conditions for the same grade designation are retained as separate original rows; dashes are not entered as zero.