← BackMaterial grade directory

SWRY11

3 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SWRY11 →

Material demand assessment

Looking for SWRY11 material?

Not listed in our catalog? You are welcome to submit your requirements. We assess whether our equipment, production lines and process capabilities suit your grade, product form, dimensions, processing and delivery requirements, then discuss possible processing, trials or supply arrangements.

Feasibility and supply terms are confirmed after technical review. The standard information on this page is not a supply or performance commitment.

Explore products and processing capabilities

SWRY11 · POSCO wire rod catalogue (local archive 1203; original edition not stated)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Carbon steel
Subcategory
Carbon steel
Material form
Wire rod
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
Local file 1203 (wire-rod pdf); the original does not state a publication edition; PDF metadata 2014-12-03 is only the file generation time
Document title
Wire rod
Table / clause
Printed page 18, composition table 1 (local table index)
PDF page references
10
Unit
Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
Analysis type
The catalog does not consistently specify heat or product analysis
Manufacturer
POSCO

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV:0.0583–0.2117Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Mo, V, Ni CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0175–0.1335Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Ni, Mo, V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0350–0.1650Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, Cr, Ni CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.09 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.35 ~ 0.65
P≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.023 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Locally held POSCO wire rod catalogue, PDF page 10

printed page 18, table index 0, row 1. The original edition number is not stated. The PDF creation date 2014-12-03 is not a standard publication year. Manufacturer range data do not constitute our company’s supply guarantee.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

The original PDF tables and text coordinates were reconciled in both directions. Missing grade cells were restored; merged cells, footers and remarks were checked separately. Tables with identified disputes and rows without composition data are withheld.

SWRY11 · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G3503-2006

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Carbon steel
Subcategory
Carbon steel
Material form
Wire rod
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
Document title
Nippon Steel Wire Rods
Table / clause
Printed page 13, table index 2
PDF page references
8
Unit
Mass fraction (%)
Analysis type
Product analysis (expressly identified in the original footnote)
Manufacturer
NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV:0.0583–0.2117Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Mo, V, Ni CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0175–0.1335Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Ni, Mo, V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0350–0.1650Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, Cr, Ni CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.09 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.35 ~ 0.65
P≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.023 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Historical Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, PDF page 8

printed page 13, JIS G3503-2006. Product analysis (expressly identified in the original footnote). Manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.

SWRY11 · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.4 JIS G3503 (Edition unspecified)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Carbon steel
Subcategory
Carbon steel
Material form
Bars and wire rod
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
Document title
Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
Table / clause
7.1.4 JIS G3503 (Edition unspecified)
PDF page references
13
Unit
Mass fraction (%)
Analysis type
The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
Manufacturer
CHINA STEEL CORPORATION

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV:0.0583–0.2117Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Mo, V, Ni CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0175–0.1335Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Ni, Mo, V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0350–0.1650Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, Cr, Ni CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.09 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.35 ~ 0.65
P≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.023 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

CSC bars and wire rods catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 13

printed page 11; clause 7.1.4 cites JIS G3503 (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer scope data; neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis, and not evidence of supply by our company.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →