SWRS92A
2 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SWRS92A →Material demand assessment
Looking for SWRS92A material?
Not listed in our catalog? You are welcome to submit your requirements. We assess whether our equipment, production lines and process capabilities suit your grade, product form, dimensions, processing and delivery requirements, then discuss possible processing, trials or supply arrangements.
Feasibility and supply terms are confirmed after technical review. The standard information on this page is not a supply or performance commitment.
Keep your entries and try again later, or contact website@chqwire.net. If you have already received confirmation, do not submit again.
SWRS92A · POSCO wire rod catalogue (local archive 1203; original edition not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Local file 1203 (wire-rod pdf); the original does not state a publication edition; PDF metadata 2014-12-03 is only the file generation time
- Document title
- Wire rod
- Table / clause
- Printed page 17, composition table 2 (local table index)
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- The catalog does not consistently specify heat or product analysis
- Manufacturer
- POSCO
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.9 ~ 0.95 |
| Si | 0.12 ~ 0.32 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | 0.0 ~ 0.025 |
| S | 0.0 ~ 0.025 |
| Cu | 0.0 ~ 0.2 |
Applicability and limitations
Locally held POSCO wire rod catalogue, PDF page 9
printed page 17, table index 1, row 12. The original edition number is not stated. The PDF creation date 2014-12-03 is not a standard publication year. Manufacturer range data do not constitute our company’s supply guarantee.
Composition conditions
- Original catalog chemical composition table %, wire rod; Editions of JIS/SAE/DIN were not provided; catalog data shall not be upgraded to the verified official editions of these standards.
- Dashes are not zero; cast/product analysis types are not consistently explicit. Orders, product-analysis deviations and actual supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
The original PDF tables and text coordinates were reconciled in both directions. Missing grade cells were restored; merged cells, footers and remarks were checked separately. Tables with identified disputes and rows without composition data are withheld.SWRS92A · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G3502-2004
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Spring steels
- Subcategory
- Spring steels
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 14, table index 0
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.9 ~ 0.95 |
| Si | 0.12 ~ 0.32 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, historical material; PDF p. 9
printed p. 14; JIS G3502-2004. The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data; not a standard guarantee or a heat-lot test, and does not represent our supply.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.