← BackMaterial grade directory

SWRS75B

1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SWRS75B →

Material demand assessment

Looking for SWRS75B material?

Not listed in our catalog? You are welcome to submit your requirements. We assess whether our equipment, production lines and process capabilities suit your grade, product form, dimensions, processing and delivery requirements, then discuss possible processing, trials or supply arrangements.

Feasibility and supply terms are confirmed after technical review. The standard information on this page is not a supply or performance commitment.

Explore products and processing capabilities

SWRS75B · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G3502-2004

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Spring steels
Subcategory
Spring steels
Material form
Wire rod
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
Document title
Nippon Steel Wire Rods
Table / clause
Printed page 14, table index 0
PDF page references
9
Unit
Mass fraction (%)
Analysis type
The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
Manufacturer
NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV:0.8300–0.9433Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Mo, V, Ni CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.7640–0.8457Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Cr, Ni, Mo, V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.7900–0.8800Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, Cr, Ni CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C0.73 ~ 0.78
Si0.12 ~ 0.32
Mn0.6 ~ 0.9
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, historical material; PDF p. 9

printed p. 14; JIS G3502-2004. The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data; not a standard guarantee or a heat-lot test, and does not represent our supply.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →