SWRM8
6 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SWRM8 →Material demand assessment
Looking for SWRM8 material?
Related catalog information is available. New material and processing requirements are also welcome. We assess whether our equipment, production lines and process capabilities suit your grade, product form, dimensions, processing and delivery requirements, then discuss possible processing, trials or supply arrangements.
Feasibility and supply terms are confirmed after technical review. The standard information on this page is not a supply or performance commitment.
Keep your entries and try again later, or contact website@chqwire.net. If you have already received confirmation, do not submit again.
SWRM8 · JIS G3505
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 3505:2017
- Table / clause
- Clause5/Table1 and AnnexJA.1-JA.3
- PDF page references
- 5、6、8
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Verify against the actual Japanese original Table 1 and normative Annex JA of JIS G3505:2017; heat analysis mass fraction wt%. The standard applies to mild steel wire rod for further processing into products such as iron wire and galvanized iron wire; electrode core wire rod is excluded.; Not automatically equivalent to special cold-heading steel. The applicable year is not specified for products on the website; The composition reference version for this item is 2017; this does not prove that the applicable year of the product contract has been confirmed. C and Mn for SWRM6/8 have only upper limits; unspecified lower limits shall not be added; Si and elements not listed in the table shall not be entered as 0; they shall not be intentionally added except for the purpose of finishing steelmaking; B addition by agreement shall follow JA.3. Add K to the end of the grade when killed steel is specified; K denotes deoxidation conditions; do not independently prescribe Al or Si content.. SWRM2/4 shall be adopted only per JA.1 agreement; SWRM17M/20M shall only have Mn changed to 0.60—0.90% per JA.2 agreement; the Mn range for ordinary 17/20 shall not be automatically expanded. When B is added per JA.3 agreement, B ≤ 70ppm, i.e., 0.007wt%; B content and B/N must be reported simultaneously. B/N for 2/4/6/8/10/12 is 0.4—1.8, and for 15/17/20/22 is 0.4—0.9. Compliance with the agreed conditions shall not be determined solely by satisfying the B upper limit; this upper limit shall not be applied if B is not agreed. The current composition table shows the default range without B addition; Agreed B/N must be verified separately in conjunction with the actual measured values of B and N for the heat; unspecified values for N shall not be entered as 0, nor shall B-suffix grades without original text basis be generated. Standard nominal diameters include 6.4mm; do not erroneously enter 6.5mm; Tolerances and diameter deviations for diameters > 25mm shall be per agreement; stricter precision per JA.4 must be separately agreed.
Verification notes
JIS G3505:2017, Table 1 and the JA low-carbon, high-manganese and deoxidation designations have been checked; Agreed addition of B requires separate verification of B/N.View associated products →SWRM8 · JIS G 3505-2004
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Low-carbon mild-steel wire rod
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 3505:2004
- Table / clause
- Clauses 3 and 4, main-text Table 1, and notes
- PDF page references
- 3、4
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
JIS G 3505:2004: clause 3/4 and main-text Table 1 of the Japanese original list SWRM8 mild steel wire rod; heat analysis, mass fraction wt%. Main-text Table 1 lists only C, Mn, P and S. Si is unlisted; values are not borrowed from another edition or treated as 0. Note to Table 1: when killed steel is specified, add suffix K, for example SWRM10K. K is an order-condition suffix; the eight grades are not all assumed to be killed steel by default. Annex 1/2 addresses special qualities and corresponding ISO conditions requiring agreement; informative or agreed provisions are not treated as default delivery guarantees. Historical edition 2004 is displayed separately and does not establish edition 2017 or current actual supply.
Verification notes
All eight rows in the original Japanese JIS G 3505:2004, main-text Table 1 were checked cell by cell; K is specified only as killed steelSWRM8 · POSCO wire rod catalogue (local archive 1203; original edition not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Local file 1203 (wire-rod pdf); the original does not state a publication edition; PDF metadata 2014-12-03 is only the file generation time
- Document title
- Wire rod
- Table / clause
- Printed page 14, composition table 1 (local table index)
- PDF page references
- 8
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- The catalog does not consistently specify heat or product analysis
- Manufacturer
- POSCO
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
POSCO local wire rod catalogue, PDF page 8
printed page 14, table index 0, row 2. The original edition number is not stated; the PDF creation date 2014-12-03 is not the standard publication year. Manufacturer range information does not constitute our supply guarantee. Table note: killed steel may have K appended to the symbol, for example SWRM10K. Original main grades are retained; all K aliases are not automatically expanded.
Composition conditions
- Original catalog chemical composition table %, wire rod; Editions of JIS/SAE/DIN were not provided; catalog data shall not be upgraded to the verified official editions of these standards.
- Dashes are not zero; cast/product analysis types are not consistently explicit. Orders, product-analysis deviations and actual supply require separate verification.
- Table note: killed steel may be marked with K at the end of the symbol, e.g., SWRM10K; The main grades of the original table are currently retained; all K aliases are not automatically expanded.
Verification notes
The original PDF tables and text coordinates were reconciled in both directions. Missing grade cells were restored; merged cells, footers and remarks were checked separately. Tables with identified disputes and rows without composition data are withheld.SWRM8 · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G3505-2004
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 13, table index 1
- PDF page references
- 8
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Historical Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, PDF page 8
printed page 13, JIS G3505-2004. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group. Condition: suffix K may be added for killed steel; individual K grades have not been created automatically.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
- A K suffix may be added for killed steel; individual K-suffixed grades have not been created automatically.
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.SWRM8 · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.5 JIS G3505 (Edition unspecified)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.5 JIS G3505 (Edition unspecified)
- PDF page references
- 14
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
CSC bars and wire rods catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 14
printed page 12; clause 7.1.5 cites JIS G3505 (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer scope data; neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis, and not evidence of supply by our company.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.SWRM8 · JIS G3505 (FHS catalogue; referenced year not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Catalog edition not stated; archived original
- Document title
- FHS Wire Rod Product Manual (English edition)
- PDF page references
- 6
- Unit
- wt.%
- Analysis type
- Analysis type not specified
- Manufacturer
- Formosa Ha Tinh Steel Corporation (FHS)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Archived manufacturer FHS catalogue; edition and referenced-standard year are not stated; PDF page 6
printed page 5, 3.1.2. Chemical composition wt.%, analysis type not stated; not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; Missing entries are not filled with 0.
Composition conditions
- Manufacturer Typical Specification catalog reference; publication date and the year of the cited standard are not specified; Neither official standard text nor measured heat results.
- Unit wt.%; analysis type is not specified in the original text; Unlisted elements and dashes shall not be supplemented with 0.
- 2015/3/21 within the page is the date of the factory photo, and 15/04/2015 is the date of the inquiry example; neither shall be regarded as the catalog edition.
- Actual available grades, dimensions, packaging, and the latest standards must be confirmed by the manufacturer; This catalog does not represent a current supply guarantee.
- The original text specifies that K is added after the grade when killed steel is designated; This table retains only the listed base grades and does not automatically extend to K grades.