SWRCH16A
8 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SWRCH16A →SWRCH16A · JIS G 3507-1-2021
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Carbon-steel wire rod for cold heading and cold extrusion (SWRCH, diameter≤50mm)
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 3507-1:2021
- Table / clause
- Clause 4/Table 1; Clause 6/Table 2 with residual-element notes; clauses 7/8; Annex JA
- PDF page references
- 1、5、6、7、8、9、12、13
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Based on the official Japanese original text Table 1/2 of JIS G3507-1:2021; This clause is for SWRCH raw material wire rod, heat analysis mass fraction wt%, applicable for diameter ≤50mm. SWRCH wire rod and SWCH wire after processing shall be recorded separately; The reference relationship of raw material composition does not equal the automatic interchangeability of grade, form, delivery condition, or mechanical properties, and shall not be used to increase the company's supply commitment. Table 2: R is rimmed steel equivalent class, A is aluminum killed class, K is killed class. Do not fill 0 for the dashes of Si for R and Al for R/K; Elements not listed in the table or indicated by dashes shall not be intentionally added except for the purpose of finishing steelmaking. For all listed grades, residual Cu≤0.30%, Ni≤0.20%, and Cr≤0.20% according to Table 2; Residual element clauses at the bottom of the table shall not be omitted. For Class A, Al≥0.02% shall be registered as Al per the original table, and shall not be converted to other aluminum analysis types. This table shall not be used to extrapolate fixed mechanical properties of wire after processing from wire rod composition; Corresponding finished product standards, processing states, and test conditions must be verified separately. 7.1 Average decarburization depth applies only to SWRCH30K/33K/35K/38K/40K/41K/43K/45K/48K/50K and when inspection is specified by the buyer: for d≤15mm, ferrite/total decarburization are ≤0.02/0.15mm respectively; for 15<d≤25mm, they are ≤0.03/0.20mm; for 25<d≤32mm, they are ≤0.04/0.25mm; d>32mm shall be according to agreement. This requirement does not apply to all grades. For Class A/K, austenitic grain size and non-metallic inclusions are subject to agreed limits only when specified by the purchaser; Unless otherwise specified, use the cleanliness d(%) upper limit determined by the point-count method in JIS G0555 JA.7 for inclusions; do not directly substitute ASTM E45 ratings. Default surface defect depth: A/K≤0.10mm; R is ≤0.20mm when d≤32mm, and according to agreement when d>32mm. Stricter surface quality levels JA.1/JA.2 are adopted by agreement only and cannot be bundled by default. Verify dimensions and out-of-roundness under 8.3 and the referenced JIS G3191; Precision A/B of JA.3 are independent agreement options; agreement precision cannot be treated as a default requirement.
Verification notes
JIS G 3507-1:2021 Table 2 and residual Cu/Ni limits at the foot of the table checked; SWRCH wire rod and processed SWCH wire are shown separately.SWRCH16A · Q/BQB 517-2023
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Hot-rolled steel wire rod for cold heading
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- Q/BQB 517—2023
- Table / clause
- 6.1.1/Table 1, row 12, note a
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Original composition-element notation and analysis basis
- Al
- Original element symbol
- Alₜ
- Symbol extracted from the original source
- Alt
- Original table column heading
- Al t
- Subscript in the original source
- t
- Subscript explanation
- Only original table subscripts shall be retained; do not expand these into total aluminum or acid-soluble aluminum; Al without specified form shall not be directly equated
- Standard edition
- Q/BQB 517—2023
- Table / clause
- 1
- Original table item number
- 12
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Original record status
- Original column symbol verified
- Original cell
- ≥0.020
When the original analysis designations differ, or a record leaves them unspecified, comparability or a match cannot be concluded directly. Subscripts not explained by the source are not expanded here.
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| Alₜ | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Q/BQB 517—2023, official original on the Baosteel website, Table 1, row 12; cast-analysis mass fraction wt%. Table footnote a: residual Cr≤0.20, Ni≤0.20, Cu≤0.20, Mo≤0.06 wt%; where this row specifies otherwise, its requirement for that element takes precedence. Unlisted elements and special agreement requirements must not be treated as zero or assumed guarantees; permitted product-analysis deviations are governed separately by GB/T 222. Wire rod is delivered hot rolled; stricter P/S under Z1 and special surface or inclusion quality must be confirmed under normative Annex A and the contractual ordering codes. Fixed mechanical properties must not be inferred from the chemistry table.
Verification notes
All 104 rows of Table 1 and 34 rows of Table 2 in the original Q/BQB517:2023 from Baosteel’s official website were checked row by row; not mixed with older editions.SWRCH16A · JIS G 3507-1-2005
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel for cold heading
- Material form
- Hot-rolled carbon-steel wire rod for cold heading
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 3507-1:2005
- Table / clause
- Part 1, Table 2 and residual-element notes; Part 2, Table 1 designation / Part 1 material correspondence
- PDF page references
- 4
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
JIS G 3507-1:2005, row 12 of the complete table; cast-analysis mass fraction %. SWRCH wire rod and SWCH wire are recorded separately. The chemistry of wire in Part 2 is based on the corresponding same-period raw wire rod in Part 1; D/DA wire mechanical properties cannot be inferred from it. Japanese original, Part 1, Table 2: Cr≤0.20%, residual Cu≤0.30%, Ni≤0.20%; dashes are not filled with zero. The Chinese translation incorrectly gives the carbon maximum for SWRCH15K as 0.15 and omits ≤ in the R-category sulphur column; the corresponding Japanese-original values 0.18 and ≤0.040 are retained here. Sources for the 2005 and 2021 editions are kept separate; identical grade names do not establish the contractual edition or supply by our company.
Verification notes
All 38 rows of Table 2 were compared value by value with the 2021 edition of the Japanese original; two layout errors in the Chinese translation were corrected against the Japanese original.SWRCH16A · JIS G 3507-1-2010
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel for cold heading
- Material form
- Hot-rolled carbon-steel wire rod for cold heading
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 3507-1:2010
- Table / clause
- Clauses 3 and 5: main text Tables 1 and 2, and residual-element requirements at the end of the table
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
JIS G 3507-1:2010 Japanese original, main-text Tables 1/2, row 12, SWRCH16A; cast analysis, mass fraction wt%. SWRCH is carbon steel wire rod feedstock for cold heading; processed SWCH wire requires separate verification under Part 2 and the contract, without inferring delivery condition or mechanical properties. All grades in main-text Table 2 have Cu≤0.30%, Ni≤0.20%, Cr≤0.20%; dashes mean unspecified, not filled with 0. R is the category equivalent to rimmed steel, A aluminium-killed steel, K killed steel; Al≥0.02% applies only to A, not across categories. Clause 6.1 decarburization testing applies only to SWRCH30K—50K when specified by the purchaser; Clause 6.2 grain/inclusion requirements follow mutual agreement when specified. Historical edition 2010 is shown separately; identical grade names in 2005 and 2021 do not verify the actual contract edition or current supply.
Verification notes
All 38 rows in Tables 1 and 2 of the original 2010 Japanese edition were checked row by row; particular checks covered the sulfur limit for R grades, carbon in 15K, and manganese in 24K/41K.SWRCH16A · POSCO wire rod catalogue (local archive 1203; original edition not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Local file 1203 (wire-rod pdf); the original does not state a publication edition; PDF metadata 2014-12-03 is only the file generation time
- Document title
- Wire rod
- Table / clause
- Printed page 20, composition table 1 (local table index)
- PDF page references
- 11
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- The catalog does not consistently specify heat or product analysis
- Manufacturer
- POSCO
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Locally held POSCO wire rod catalogue, PDF page 11
printed page 20, table index 0, row 6. The original edition number is not stated. The PDF creation date 2014-12-03 is not a standard publication year. Manufacturer range data do not constitute our company’s supply guarantee.
Composition conditions
- Original catalog chemical composition table %, wire rod; Editions of JIS/SAE/DIN were not provided; catalog data shall not be upgraded to the verified official editions of these standards.
- Dashes are not zero; cast/product analysis types are not consistently explicit. Orders, product-analysis deviations and actual supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
The original PDF tables and text coordinates were reconciled in both directions. Missing grade cells were restored; merged cells, footers and remarks were checked separately. Tables with identified disputes and rows without composition data are withheld.SWRCH16A · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G3507-2005
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 15, table index 1
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Historical Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, PDF page 9
printed page 15, JIS G3507-2005. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group. Condition: the original Aℓ column is retained as Al; R, aluminum-killed and killed classifications follow the original table and are not merged.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
- The original Aℓ column is retained as Al; R, aluminum-killed and killed classifications follow the original table and are not merged.
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.SWRCH16A · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.7 JIS G3507-1 (Edition unspecified)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.7 JIS G3507-1 (Edition unspecified)
- PDF page references
- 15
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
CSC bars and wire rods catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 15
printed page 13; clause 7.1.7 cites JIS G3507-1 (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer scope data; neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis, and not evidence of supply by our company.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.SWRCH16A · JIS G3507-1 (FHS catalogue; referenced year not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Catalog edition not stated; archived original
- Document title
- FHS Wire Rod Product Manual (English edition)
- PDF page references
- 7
- Unit
- wt.%
- Analysis type
- Analysis type not specified
- Manufacturer
- Formosa Ha Tinh Steel Corporation (FHS)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.13 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Archived manufacturer FHS catalogue; edition and referenced-standard year are not stated; PDF page 7
printed page 6, 3.1.3. Chemical composition wt.%, analysis type not stated; not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; Missing entries are not filled with 0.
Composition conditions
- Manufacturer Typical Specification catalog reference; publication date and the year of the cited standard are not specified; Neither official standard text nor measured heat results.
- Unit wt.%; analysis type is not specified in the original text; Unlisted elements and dashes shall not be supplemented with 0.
- 2015/3/21 within the page is the date of the factory photo, and 15/04/2015 is the date of the inquiry example; neither shall be regarded as the catalog edition.
- Actual available grades, dimensions, packaging, and the latest standards must be confirmed by the manufacturer; This catalog does not represent a current supply guarantee.
- Footnotes for this section: Cu≤0.30, Ni≤0.20, Cr≤0.20%.; A denotes aluminum-killed steel, with Al≥0.02 and no upper limit specified.; The dash for Al in column K shall not be supplemented with 0..