SCR415H
4 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for SCR415H →SCr415H · JIS G 4052-2008
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 4052-2008
- Table / clause
- Table 2 and note a/b, Clause 1/5
- PDF page references
- 3、5
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.12 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.55 ~ 0.95 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.85 ~ 1.25 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
JIS G4052:2008 official Japanese original, Table 2 and Notes a/b; heat analysis, mass fraction wt%.; H in each grade represents a guaranteed hardenability band and shall not be merged with non-H grades. ; Table 2 Note a: residual Cu≤.30% for all grades; Unspecified elements such as Mo shall not have a uniform upper limit added independently, and shall not be calculated as zero. ; Note b: If product analysis is agreed by both parties, test under 8.1 and apply the permissible variations in JIS G0321 Table 4.; Do not add these variations to the default heat-analysis range.. ; Hot-worked structural steels such as hot-rolled/hot-forged, usually subject to further forging, machining, and heat treatment; Composition does not independently prove suitability for cold-heading or supply. ; Hardenability Tables 10–33, austenitic grain size and other technical conditions require separate verification; this update supplements composition information..
Verification notes
All 24 grades and footnotes in original Japanese Table 2 were visually checkedSCr415H · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G4052-2003
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Alloy steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 18, table index 0
- PDF page references
- 11
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.12 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.55 ~ 0.95 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.85 ~ 1.25 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, historical material; PDF p. 11
printed p. 18; JIS G4052-2003. The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data; not a standard guarantee or a heat-lot test, and does not represent our supply.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.SCr415H · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JASO M106-92
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Alloy steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 21, table index 1
- PDF page references
- 12
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.12 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.55 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.85 ~ 1.25 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, historical material; PDF p. 12
printed p. 21; JASO M106-92. The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data; not a standard guarantee or a heat-lot test, and does not represent our supply.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.SCr415H · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.10 JIS G4052 (Edition unspecified)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Alloy steel
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.10 JIS G4052 (Edition unspecified)
- PDF page references
- 19
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.12 ~ 0.18 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.55 ~ 0.95 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.85 ~ 1.25 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
CSC bars and wire rods catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 19
printed page 17; clause 7.1.10 cites JIS G4052 (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer scope data; neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis, and not evidence of supply by our company.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.