S960QL
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for S960QL →S960QL · EN 10025-6-2019
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Alloy steel
- Material form
- Quenched-and-tempered high-yield-strength structural steel flat products (nominal thicknesses and conditions as specified)
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- EN 10025-6:2019
- Table / clause
- Tables 1/2 chemical analysis; Table 3 CEV; clauses 1,4,6.2,7.2,10.1
- PDF page references
- 2、7、9、10、11、16、19、20
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Original composition-element notation and analysis basis
- Al
- Original element symbol
- Al
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.30
- Additional source notes
- No subscript is stated in the original source; do not automatically equate this with total Al or acid-soluble Al
- Bi
- Original element symbol
- Bi
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.10
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
- Co
- Original element symbol
- Co
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.30
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
- Pb
- Original element symbol
- Pb
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.40
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
- Se
- Original element symbol
- Se
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.10
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
- Te
- Original element symbol
- Te
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.10
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
- W
- Original element symbol
- W
- Additional source notes
- EN10020:2000 (SIST public preview)
- Source table
- Table 1
- Additional source notes
- EN10025-6:2019 7.2.1 heat analysis / 7.2.2 product analysis
- PDF page references
- 6、7
- Unit
- wt%
- Additional source notes
- 0.30
- Additional source notes
- Element symbols in the original table
When the original analysis designations differ, or a record leaves them unspecified, comparability or a match cannot be concluded directly. Subscripts not explained by the source are not expanded here.
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 3 mm≤t≤50 mm, CEV≤0.82%
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 50 mm<t≤100 mm, CEV≤0.85%
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 100 mm<t≤125 mm, CEV≤0.85%
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 0.8 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated) |
| N | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≤ 0.005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| Nb | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 4.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | ≤ 0.12 (lower limit not stated) |
| Zr | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Bi | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Co | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Pb | ≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated) |
| Se | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Te | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| W | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Actually based on the official English text of EN 10025-6:2019 (published as BS EN 10025-6:2019); Applicable to flat products of high-yield-strength structural steel in quenched-and-tempered Q condition; this does not establish suitability for cold-heading wire or wire rod, or any supply guarantee by our company. Table 1 is for heat analysis; Table 2 product analysis applies only when required at ordering and is recorded separately; its upper limits must not be used to widen the heat-analysis composition limits. Current chemical display and reverse lookup are according to Table 1. The standard applies to a nominal thickness of at least 3mm; S460 to S690 maximum 200mm, S890/S960 maximum 125mm, no extrapolation to thicker products. According to 6.2, it shall be fully killed, fine-grained, and contain sufficient nitrogen-fixing elements; Total Al ≥ 0.020% is only a nitrogen-fixing example from the original text; when no other nitrogen-fixing elements are present, Al/N ≈ 2 is a general guide and does not impose a fixed Al lower limit on all materials. The Table 1 of EN 10020:2000 cited in EN 10025-6:2019 7.2.1/7.2.2 has been verified: it only supplements upper limits for Al/Bi/Co/Pb/Se/Te/W not listed in the main table; the 15 elements in the main table and the thickness CEV conditions remain unchanged; Lanthanide and other element group limits are listed separately; reverse lookup does not automatically verify all group constraints or nitrogen-fixing capacity, and full compliance shall not be claimed based on partial input. Table 3 gives IIW/CEV upper limits calculated from the composition of the same heat; the limits vary with strength grade and nominal thickness; The upper limits of main elements cannot be arbitrarily reached simultaneously; the envelope of independent boundaries shall not be regarded as an achievable heat. According to the Si control tier agreed upon in the order per 7.2.4 (Option 5): the Si ≤ 0.04% tier corresponds to an increase of 0.02 in the CEV upper limit, and the Si ≤ 0.25% tier corresponds to an increase of 0.01; Adopted separately according to the selected tier, not cumulatively; default values cannot be unilaterally relaxed based solely on the measured Si of a heat; Current default reverse lookup does not apply increments. The chemical CEV conditions and mechanical-property conditions must use the same nominal thickness of the actual product; Selections in the interface do not replace confirmation of dimensions, delivery condition, inspection documents, or project-specific technical requirements. The newly added Al upper limit is the Al without subscripts in the original EN 10020 table; The total Al nitrogen-fixing example in 6.2 and the Al/N guidance when no other nitrogen-fixing elements are present shall not be confused as mandatory Al upper and lower limits. Cited maximum values do not represent actual content, and missing lower limits shall not be regarded as 0.
Original condition-branch records
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 3 mm≤t≤50 mm, CEV≤0.82%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 0.8 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated) |
| N | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≤ 0.005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| Nb | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 4.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | ≤ 0.12 (lower limit not stated) |
| Zr | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Bi | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Co | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Pb | ≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated) |
| Se | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Te | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| W | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 0.16666666666666666
- Cr
- 0.2
- Mo
- 0.2
- V
- 0.2
- Ni
- 0.06666666666666667
- Cu
- 0.06666666666666667
- Upper limit
- 0.82
- Requirement
- Table 3 IIW carbon equivalent CEV (same-heat ladle analysis and selected thickness; galvanizing-agreement increment not applied by default)
- Conditional requirements in the source
- Footnote
- 6.2/7.2.1
- Source conditions
- Nitrogen-fixation conditions and the EN 10020:2000 requirements for unlisted elements require separate verification; this reverse lookup does not automatically establish compliance with those conditions.
- Automatic evaluation implemented
- No
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Thickness (mm)
- Lower limit
- 3
- Lower bound excluded
- No
- Upper limit
- 50
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 50 mm<t≤100 mm, CEV≤0.85%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 0.8 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated) |
| N | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≤ 0.005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| Nb | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 4.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | ≤ 0.12 (lower limit not stated) |
| Zr | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Bi | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Co | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Pb | ≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated) |
| Se | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Te | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| W | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 0.16666666666666666
- Cr
- 0.2
- Mo
- 0.2
- V
- 0.2
- Ni
- 0.06666666666666667
- Cu
- 0.06666666666666667
- Upper limit
- 0.85
- Requirement
- Table 3 IIW carbon equivalent CEV (same-heat ladle analysis and selected thickness; galvanizing-agreement increment not applied by default)
- Conditional requirements in the source
- Footnote
- 6.2/7.2.1
- Source conditions
- Nitrogen-fixation conditions and the EN 10020:2000 requirements for unlisted elements require separate verification; this reverse lookup does not automatically establish compliance with those conditions.
- Automatic evaluation implemented
- No
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Thickness (mm)
- Lower limit
- 50
- Lower bound excluded
- Yes
- Upper limit
- 100
Table 1 cast analysis / Table 3 default CEV: 100 mm<t≤125 mm, CEV≤0.85%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 0.8 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated) |
| N | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≤ 0.005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| Nb | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 4.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | ≤ 0.12 (lower limit not stated) |
| Zr | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Bi | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Co | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Pb | ≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated) |
| Se | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Te | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| W | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 0.16666666666666666
- Cr
- 0.2
- Mo
- 0.2
- V
- 0.2
- Ni
- 0.06666666666666667
- Cu
- 0.06666666666666667
- Upper limit
- 0.85
- Requirement
- Table 3 IIW carbon equivalent CEV (same-heat ladle analysis and selected thickness; galvanizing-agreement increment not applied by default)
- Conditional requirements in the source
- Footnote
- 6.2/7.2.1
- Source conditions
- Nitrogen-fixation conditions and the EN 10020:2000 requirements for unlisted elements require separate verification; this reverse lookup does not automatically establish compliance with those conditions.
- Automatic evaluation implemented
- No
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Thickness (mm)
- Lower limit
- 100
- Lower bound excluded
- Yes
- Upper limit
- 125
A condition branch must be selected
YesVerification notes
Edition 2019 has been checked for all 21 grades, the 15 principal-table elements, heat/product analysis and thickness-dependent CEV; The EN10020 referenced table has been checked and 7 explicit element maxima added; grouped-element constraints and actual nitrogen-binding capacity still require complete reporting and separate verification.Other-element requirements
- EN10020:2000 Table 1 and reference of this standard: lanthanide elements each ≤0.10 wt%.
- Other elements each ≤0.10 wt% (source table excludes C/P/S/N); Applies only where the product standard does not specify a range; it does not override listed elements or justify inventing an Fe matrix value.
- Element groups and nitrogen fixing conditions must be verified separately in conjunction with the complete heat report; The element-by-element reverse lookup for this record does not automatically establish compliance with all group constraints.
Product-analysis composition requirements
- C
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.22
- Si
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.86
- Mn
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 1.8
- P
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.025
- S
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.012
- N
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.016
- B
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.006
- Cr
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 1.6
- Cu
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.55
- Mo
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.74
- Nb
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.07
- Ni
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 4.1
- Ti
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.07
- V
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.14
- Zr
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.17
- Al
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.3
- Bi
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.1
- Co
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.3
- Pb
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.4
- Se
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.1
- Te
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.1
- W
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.3