1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V; coupled-element constraints require separate checks; the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B; coupled-element constraints require separate checks; the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges, not measured heat results; coupled-element constraints require separate checks, and the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Flat products / Table 2 heat analysis / the N maximum exception applies only when nitrogen binding is demonstrated in inspection documentation
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / default N≤0.009%
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / coupled N–P exception, N≤0.012%
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V; coupled-element constraints require separate checks; the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B; coupled-element constraints require separate checks; the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges, not measured heat results; coupled-element constraints require separate checks, and the entire envelope is not guaranteed to be realizable CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / the N maximum exception applies only when nitrogen binding is demonstrated in inspection documentation
IIW / CEV:0.1800–0.7100Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.0575–0.3500Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.0825–0.4238 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
Element
Composition requirement
C
≤ 0.16 (lower limit not stated)
Si
≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn
0.5 ~ 1.5
P
≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated)
S
≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated)
Cr
0.4 ~ 0.8
Cu
0.25 ~ 0.55
Ni
≤ 0.65 (lower limit not stated)
Mo
≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Zr
≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
N
≤ 0.009 (lower limit not stated)
Applicability and limitations
Based on the official text of EN10025-5:2004 (published as DIN EN10025-5:2005-02); This clause is based on 2004 edition data and shall not serve as a basis for the 2019 edition. The scope covers hot-rolled weather-resistant structural steel flat and long products; this does not establish suitability for cold-heading wire or wire rod, or any supply guarantee by our company. Chemical Table 2 is heat analysis; Table 3 product analysis is listed separately and checked when required at ordering; product-analysis limits must not be used to widen heat-analysis limits. P/S for long products may be 0.005% higher than each value in Table 2; Therefore, composition conditions for flat products and long products are separated, and this exception shall not be automatically applied to flat products. FN means rimmed steel is not permitted; FF is fully killed and contains sufficient nitrogen-fixing elements; Al≥0.020% is an example from the original text, and other nitrogen-fixing elements and inspection documents must also be verified. The FF row is subject to Table 2 footnote c: at least one or a combination of Al≥0.020, Nb0.015–0.060, V0.02–0.12, and Ti0.02–0.10 shall be adopted; When combined, at least one element must reach the listed lower limit; it is not mandatory for all elements to reach the lower limit simultaneously. The current automated reverse lookup does not verify this metallurgical combination requirement; it is not imposed on FN by default. The default N upper limit for FN is 0.009%; Footnote d applies only to S235J0W/S355J0W; when increased to not exceeding 0.012%, the P maximum value must be reduced by 0.005% for every 0.001% increase in N. The N upper limit exception can only be applied when inspection documents prove total Al≥0.020% or sufficient other nitrogen-fixing elements; it cannot be cancelled by default. The maximum heat CEV given in 7.2.3 is 0.44% for S235 and 0.52% for S355; Formula verified against the official English preview of Clause 7.2.3 of EN10025-1:2004: CEV=C+Mn/6+(Cr+Mo+V)/5+(Ni+Cu)/15; Inspection documents must report all elements in the formula; missing items shall not be treated as 0. The listed values are heat-analysis limits; an envelope of independent element limits or a reverse lookup based on individual elements does not establish CEV compliance. Delivery and testing conditions such as hot-rolled, normalized/normalized-rolled shall be confirmed according to 6.3 and 7.3.1; Normalized sample results do not necessarily represent the properties in the original delivery condition. In Table 4, both columns for Rm at 100mm state 'including 100mm', and the boundaries of the original table overlap.. Rm for the 100mm condition in this batch is not automatically provided for now; ReH/elongation data are retained, and Rm must be verified against applicable errata and agreements. Impact Table 5 is longitudinal; Verify WP impact requirements only when agreed at ordering. Samples ≤12mm and reductions must be verified separately in conjunction with EN10025-1:2004; energy values from the original table shall not be applied to all thin materials.
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Combined-element limits
Element coefficient
P
1
N
5
Upper limit
0.08
Requirement
Table 2d: as N increases, the P maximum decreases proportionally (a decrease of 0.005%P for each 0.001%N)
Analysis type
Ladle analysis
Product-form scope
Maximum thickness of flat products (mm)
150
Long-product form
Maximum section size (mm)
40
Maximum bar size (mm)
150
Maximum wire size (mm)
60
Flat products / Table 2 heat analysis / the N maximum exception applies only when nitrogen binding is demonstrated in inspection documentation
Element
Composition requirement
C
≤ 0.16 (lower limit not stated)
Si
≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn
0.5 ~ 1.5
P
≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated)
S
≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated)
Cr
0.4 ~ 0.8
Cu
0.25 ~ 0.55
Ni
≤ 0.65 (lower limit not stated)
Mo
≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Zr
≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
Combined limits
Conditional composition lower limit
Conditional requirements in the source
Footnote
Table 2c/6.2.2
Source conditions
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
Table 2g
Source conditions
Use of the N maximum exception requires total Al≥0.020% or sufficient other nitrogen-binding elements and inspection documentation; a composition query does not automatically establish compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Analysis type
Ladle analysis
Product-form scope
Maximum thickness of flat products (mm)
150
Long-product form
Maximum section size (mm)
40
Maximum bar size (mm)
150
Maximum wire size (mm)
60
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / default N≤0.009%
Element
Composition requirement
C
≤ 0.16 (lower limit not stated)
Si
≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn
0.5 ~ 1.5
P
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
S
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
Cr
0.4 ~ 0.8
Cu
0.25 ~ 0.55
Ni
≤ 0.65 (lower limit not stated)
Mo
≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Zr
≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
N
≤ 0.009 (lower limit not stated)
Combined limits
Conditional composition lower limit
Conditional requirements in the source
Footnote
Table 2c/6.2.2
Source conditions
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Analysis type
Ladle analysis
Product-form scope
Maximum thickness of flat products (mm)
150
Long-product form
Maximum section size (mm)
40
Maximum bar size (mm)
150
Maximum wire size (mm)
60
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / coupled N–P exception, N≤0.012%
Element
Composition requirement
C
≤ 0.16 (lower limit not stated)
Si
≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn
0.5 ~ 1.5
P
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
S
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
Cr
0.4 ~ 0.8
Cu
0.25 ~ 0.55
Ni
≤ 0.65 (lower limit not stated)
Mo
≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Zr
≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
N
≤ 0.012 (lower limit not stated)
Combined limits
Conditional composition lower limit
Conditional requirements in the source
Footnote
Table 2c/6.2.2
Source conditions
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Combined-element limits
Element coefficient
P
1
N
5
Upper limit
0.085
Requirement
Table 2d: as N increases, the P maximum decreases proportionally (a decrease of 0.005%P for each 0.001%N)
Analysis type
Ladle analysis
Product-form scope
Maximum thickness of flat products (mm)
150
Long-product form
Maximum section size (mm)
40
Maximum bar size (mm)
150
Maximum wire size (mm)
60
Long products (each P/S +0.005%, only within forms and sizes permitted by the original table) / Table 2 heat analysis / the N maximum exception applies only when nitrogen binding is demonstrated in inspection documentation
Element
Composition requirement
C
≤ 0.16 (lower limit not stated)
Si
≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn
0.5 ~ 1.5
P
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
S
≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
Cr
0.4 ~ 0.8
Cu
0.25 ~ 0.55
Ni
≤ 0.65 (lower limit not stated)
Mo
≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Zr
≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
Combined limits
Conditional composition lower limit
Conditional requirements in the source
Footnote
Table 2c/6.2.2
Source conditions
FF requires at least one or a combination of Al/Nb/V/Ti, with at least one element meeting its specified minimum; This requirement is not imposed on default FN; use of the N exception requires separate evidence of nitrogen binding.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
7.2.3
Source conditions
Heat analysis from the same heat, CEV≤0.52%; The original 7.2.3 formula for EN10025-1:2004 has been checked; All formula elements from the same heat and inspection documentation are still required; reverse matching does not automatically demonstrate compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Footnote
Table 2g
Source conditions
Use of the N maximum exception requires total Al≥0.020% or sufficient other nitrogen-binding elements and inspection documentation; a composition query does not automatically establish compliance.
Automatic evaluation implemented
No
Analysis type
Ladle analysis
Product-form scope
Maximum thickness of flat products (mm)
150
Long-product form
Maximum section size (mm)
40
Maximum bar size (mm)
150
Maximum wire size (mm)
60
A condition branch must be selected
Yes
Verification notes
EN10025-5:2004 Table 2 heat analysis composition and Table 1 ranges have been verified; Keep product form, N–P conditions and nitrogen-fixing conditions separate; the CEV formula reference in 7.2.3 has been checked; Rm at 100mm and the general sampling/impact-test references remain unverified.
Product-analysis composition requirements
C
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.19
Si
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.55
Mn
Lower limit
0.45
Upper limit
1.6
P
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.04
S
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.04
Cr
Lower limit
0.35
Upper limit
0.85
Cu
Lower limit
0.2
Upper limit
0.6
Ni
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.7
Mo
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.35
Zr
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.17
N
Lower limit
Not stated
Upper limit
0.01
Cold flanging (additional ordering condition)
EN10025-5:2004 · DIN EN10025-5:2005-02 / DIN Handbook402 English text · Table 6 and Notes a/b, 7.4.2.3 (Option 11c) · PDF pages 11, 20
Applies only when expressly required at ordering; For bending angles <90°, values are minimum recommended inside bend radii in mm, not multiples of thickness.
t: bending direction transverse to the rolling direction
Nominal thickness t (mm)
Minimum recommended inside bend radius (mm)
1.5 < t ≤ 2.5
4
2.5 < t ≤ 3
5
3 < t ≤ 4
6
4 < t ≤ 5
8
5 < t ≤ 6
10
6 < t ≤ 7
12
7 < t ≤ 8
16
8 < t ≤ 10
20
10 < t ≤ 12
25
12 < t ≤ 14
32
14 < t ≤ 16
36
16 < t ≤ 18
45
18 < t ≤ 20
50
l: bending direction parallel to the rolling direction
Nominal thickness t (mm)
Minimum recommended inside bend radius (mm)
1.5 < t ≤ 2.5
4
2.5 < t ≤ 3
5
3 < t ≤ 4
8
4 < t ≤ 5
10
5 < t ≤ 6
12
6 < t ≤ 7
16
7 < t ≤ 8
20
8 < t ≤ 10
25
10 < t ≤ 12
32
12 < t ≤ 14
36
14 < t ≤ 16
40
16 < t ≤ 18
50
18 < t ≤ 20
63
Used only when the flanging applicability described in 7.4.2.3 is explicitly required at the time of ordering (original text refers to option 11c); Viewing the direction/table values does not equate to the purchase agreement having taken effect or the actual product having been accepted.
Applicable to plate, sheet, strip, wide flats, and flat bars with width <150mm.; The width condition only modifies this flat steel item and does not apply to all plate products. Nominal thickness ≤ 20mm.
Table 6 values apply to bending angles < 90°; No applicable values are provided in this table for angles of 90° and larger.
t/l refers to the bending directions in the original table: t is transverse to the rolling direction, and l is parallel to the rolling direction; the two directions are listed separately.
Values are the minimum recommended inside bending radii in mm, not R/t ratios, nor are they production process recommendations applicable in all cases.
The original table lists 13 thickness intervals for 1.5<t≤20mm; Read only according to the listed intervals; no interpolation or extrapolation for ≤ 1.5mm, > 20mm, or unlisted conditions.
For WP grades where t>8mm, the radius in the original table is blank; keep as unlisted, do not fill in 0 or borrow values from W grades.
Original text note: Cold forming reduces ductility; Cold-flanging data for flat products in this item cannot directly establish suitability for cold-heading wire or wire rod, weldability, or any actual supply guarantee by our company.
References to EN10025-1:2004 for general sampling/testing etc. are still subject to verification against the official original text; This item does not claim actual conformity inspection or that the entire standard has been fully accepted.