S24100
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for S24100 →S24100 · ASTM A955/A955M-2020(c)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- ASTM A955/A955M-2020(c)
- Table / clause
- Table 2 notes A–E; clauses 1.2,1.6,4.1.3/4.1.6,6.1
- PDF page references
- 1、3、4
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 11.0 ~ 14.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 16.5 ~ 19.0 |
| Ni | 0.5 ~ 2.5 |
| N | 0.2 ~ 0.45 |
Applicability and limitations
The composition alloy in this record is S24100
XM-28. Table 2 gives heat-analysis mass fractions wt%; values other than ranges are maxima. Ellipses indicate no requirement and are not entered as zero. Alloy type UNS and strength grade Grade are recorded separately; 60/75/80 uses the ksi system and 420/520/550 uses the MPa system. The alloy cannot be inferred from the strength grade. The name 2205 can correspond to S31803 or S32205; each must be used under its confirmed UNS, and the two composition ranges must not be combined. This standard concerns concrete reinforcement; applicability as a supplied cold-heading product is not established.