S12C
10 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for S12C →S12C · JIS G4051
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Reference transcription of standard
- Standard edition
- JIS G 4051:2023
- Table / clause
- Table 2
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni+Cr | ≤ 0.35 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Note a: Cr may be agreed as ≤0.30%; Note b: Ni+Cr for this batch of grades may be agreed as ≤0.45%; Default values do not override agreements. No edition is stated on the website; Displayed under this source edition; contract applicability is not established; The default total Ni+Cr ≤0.35% in the original table must be satisfied simultaneously; it is not sufficient to check Ni and Cr separately as each ≤0.20%; Agreed relaxation is not by default; select explicit conditions based on the reference records of the verified same-version standard.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Verification notes
Standard source: JIS G 4051:2023 · Table 2View associated products →S12C · JIS G 4051-2023
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 4051-2023
- Table / clause
- Table 2 and notes a/b; Clause 6
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.
Table limits; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
By agreement between the parties: only the Cr limit is relaxed to Cr≤0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
By agreement between the parties: only the combined Ni+Cr limit is relaxed; Ni+Cr≤0.45%
By agreement between the parties: Cr and the combined Ni+Cr limits are relaxed; Ni+Cr≤0.45%
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Heat-analysis mass fractions wt%; Product-analysis tolerances follow JIS G0321, Table 3 separately. ; Widening the combined maximum for Cr≤0.30% and Ni+Cr requires agreement between both parties; conditions are selected separately; The individual Ni limit ≤0.20% is not widened by this provision. ; Alloying elements not listed in the table must not be intentionally added except to finish steelmaking; Unspecified values must not be treated as zero in calculations.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Original condition-branch records
Table limits; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
By agreement between the parties: only the Cr limit is relaxed to Cr≤0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
By agreement between the parties: only the combined Ni+Cr limit is relaxed; Ni+Cr≤0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
By agreement between the parties: Cr and the combined Ni+Cr limits are relaxed; Ni+Cr≤0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
A condition branch must be selected
YesVerification notes
Verified original Japanese Table 2 and normative Annex JB (2023)S12C · JIS G 4051-2005
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 4051-2005
- Table / clause
- Table 1 and remark 1–3; Clause 5
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.
Table limits; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
By agreement between the parties: only the Cr limit is relaxed to Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
By agreement between the parties: only the combined Ni+Cr limit is relaxed; Ni+Cr<0.45%
By agreement between the parties: Cr and the combined Ni+Cr limits are relaxed; Ni+Cr<0.45%
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Heat-analysis mass fractions wt%; Product-analysis tolerances follow JIS G0321, Table 3 separately. ; Agreed Cr < 0.30%, total Ni+Cr CK < 0.40%
ordinary < 0.45%; Strictly less than, not including the upper limit value; select separately; The individual Ni limit ≤0.20% is not widened by this provision. ; Unspecified elements cannot be calculated as zero values; This record is based only on the 2005 edition; the new edition cannot be automatically assumed to be the same.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Original condition-branch records
Table limits; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
- Upper bound excluded
- No
By agreement between the parties: only the Cr limit is relaxed to Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | <0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
- Upper bound excluded
- No
By agreement between the parties: only the combined Ni+Cr limit is relaxed; Ni+Cr<0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
- Upper bound excluded
- Yes
By agreement between the parties: Cr and the combined Ni+Cr limits are relaxed; Ni+Cr<0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | <0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
- Upper bound excluded
- Yes
A condition branch must be selected
YesVerification notes
Original Japanese 2005, Table 1 and remark 1–3 have been checkedS12C · JIS G 4051-2016
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- JIS G 4051-2016
- Table / clause
- Table 2 and notes a/b; Clause 5
- PDF page references
- 1、6、7、8
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.
Cr≤0.20%;Ni+Cr≤0.35%
By agreement between the parties: Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
Cr≤0.20%;Ni+Cr<0.45%
By agreement between the parties: Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr<0.45%
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
JSA official English version JIS G4051:2016, line-by-line visual verification of cover and original composition table; Mass fraction wt%, heat analysis. ; Note a: The agreed Cr limit is strictly less than 0.30%.; Note b: The agreed Ni+Cr combined limit is strictly less than 0.45%; do not treat it as less than or equal to.; The two agreements are selected independently. ; If product analysis is agreed by both parties, apply the deviations in JIS G0321 Table 3 separately; do not automatically add them to the default heat-analysis range.. ; Elements not listed shall not be intentionally added except additions needed to finish steelmaking; An unspecified limit does not mean that the content is zero.. ; This record is based solely on the 2016 edition; it does not claim that compositions of other editions are identical or have been verified.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Original condition-branch records
Cr≤0.20%;Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
By agreement between the parties: Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr≤0.35%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | <0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Cr≤0.20%;Ni+Cr<0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
- Upper bound excluded
- Yes
By agreement between the parties: Cr<0.30%; Ni+Cr<0.45%
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | <0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
- Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.45
- Upper bound excluded
- Yes
A condition branch must be selected
YesVerification notes
Visual check of Table 2 and normative Annex JB, all 27 grades and footnotes, in the official 2016 English originalS12C · Q/BQB 517-2023
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Hot-rolled steel wire rod for cold heading
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- Q/BQB 517—2023
- Table / clause
- 6.1.1/Table 1, row 30, note a
- PDF page references
- 9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Q/BQB 517—2023, official original on the Baosteel website, Table 1, row 30; cast-analysis mass fraction wt%. Table footnote a: residual Cr≤0.20, Ni≤0.20, Cu≤0.20, Mo≤0.06 wt%; where this row specifies otherwise, its requirement for that element takes precedence. Unlisted elements and special agreement requirements must not be treated as zero or assumed guarantees; permitted product-analysis deviations are governed separately by GB/T 222. Wire rod is delivered hot rolled; stricter P/S under Z1 and special surface or inclusion quality must be confirmed under normative Annex A and the contractual ordering codes. Fixed mechanical properties must not be inferred from the chemistry table.
Verification notes
All 104 rows of Table 1 and 34 rows of Table 2 in the original Q/BQB517:2023 from Baosteel’s official website were checked row by row; not mixed with older editions.S12C · POSCO wire rod catalogue (local archive 1203; original edition not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Local file 1203 (wire-rod pdf); the original does not state a publication edition; PDF metadata 2014-12-03 is only the file generation time
- Document title
- Wire rod
- Table / clause
- Printed page 23, composition table 2 (local table index)
- PDF page references
- 12
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- The catalog does not consistently specify heat or product analysis
- Manufacturer
- POSCO
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
POSCO local wire rod catalogue, PDF page 12
printed page 23, table index 1, row 2. The original edition number is not stated; the PDF creation date 2014-12-03 is not the standard publication year. Manufacturer range information does not constitute our supply guarantee. Printed page 23 footnote: for the three CK grades, upper limits Cu/Ni/Cr/Ni+Cr are 0.25/0.20/0.20/0.30%; for other grades 0.30/0.20/0.20/0.35%. Product-analysis tolerances require separate verification under cited JIS G0321 Table 2; the cited edition is not claimed as checked.
Composition conditions
- Original catalog chemical composition table %, wire rod; Editions of JIS/SAE/DIN were not provided; catalog data shall not be upgraded to the verified official editions of these standards.
- Dashes are not zero; cast/product analysis types are not consistently explicit. Orders, product-analysis deviations and actual supply require separate verification.
- Footnote on printed page 23: for the three CK grades, Cu/Ni/Cr/Ni+Cr upper limits are 0.25/0.20/0.20/0.30%, for other grades 0.30/0.20/0.20/0.35%; Verify product-analysis tolerances separately against the referenced JIS G0321 Table 2; the referenced edition is not claimed to have been verified.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Verification notes
The original PDF tables and text coordinates were reconciled in both directions. Missing grade cells were restored; merged cells, footers and remarks were checked separately. Tables with identified disputes and rows without composition data are withheld.S12C · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JIS G4051-2005
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 16, table index 0
- PDF page references
- 10
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Historical Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, PDF page 10
printed page 16, JIS G4051-2005. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group. Condition: residual Cu≤0.25 and Ni+Cr≤0.30 for the three CK grades; Other ≤0.30/0.35; Each Ni≤0.20 and Cr≤0.20.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
- For the three CK grades, residual Cu≤0.25 and Ni+Cr≤0.30; for the other grades, the corresponding limits are ≤0.30/0.35; the individual limits are Ni≤0.20 and Cr≤0.20.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.S12C · Nippon Steel Wire Rods EXE203 2008.3 / JASO M106-92
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Cat. No. EXE203 2008.3 PDF; cover copyright 2008
- Document title
- Nippon Steel Wire Rods
- Table / clause
- Printed page 20, table index 0
- PDF page references
- 12
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Nippon Steel wire-rod catalogue EXE203 2008.3, historical material; PDF p. 12
printed p. 20; JASO M106-92. The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Manufacturer range data; not a standard guarantee or a heat-lot test, and does not represent our supply.
Composition conditions
- Original catalogue mass percentages, historical manufacturer data from 2008.3; Referenced standard names and editions follow the original document; this does not establish that the official texts of those standards have been obtained and verified.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as 0; only chemical composition has been checked in this batch. Mechanical properties and actual supply require separate verification under the applicable conditions.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Lower limit
- Not stated
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Verification notes
Grouped tables were expanded in full and checked against original images and notes. Ordinary, residual and conditional elements are kept separate; suffix tables lacking complete base-steel composition are excluded.S12C · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.9 JIS G4051 (Edition unspecified)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.9 JIS G4051 (Edition unspecified)
- PDF page references
- 18
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
CSC bars and wire rods catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 18
printed page 16; clause 7.1.9 cites JIS G4051 (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not specify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer scope data; neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis, and not evidence of supply by our company.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Combined limits
- Element-sum limits
- Elements concerned
- Ni
- Cr
- Upper limit
- 0.35
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.S12C · JIS G4051 (FHS catalogue; referenced year not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Catalog edition not stated; archived original
- Document title
- FHS Wire Rod Product Manual (English edition)
- PDF page references
- 7
- Unit
- wt.%
- Analysis type
- Analysis type not specified
- Manufacturer
- Formosa Ha Tinh Steel Corporation (FHS)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.1 ~ 0.15 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Archived manufacturer FHS catalogue; edition and referenced-standard year are not stated; PDF page 7
printed page 6, 3.1.4. Chemical composition wt.%, analysis type not stated; not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; Missing entries are not filled with 0.
Composition conditions
- Manufacturer Typical Specification catalog reference; publication date and the year of the cited standard are not specified; Neither official standard text nor measured heat results.
- Unit wt.%; analysis type is not specified in the original text; Unlisted elements and dashes shall not be supplemented with 0.
- 2015/3/21 within the page is the date of the factory photo, and 15/04/2015 is the date of the inquiry example; neither shall be regarded as the catalog edition.
- Actual available grades, dimensions, packaging, and the latest standards must be confirmed by the manufacturer; This catalog does not represent a current supply guarantee.
- Cr default ≤0.20% in this section; Values lower than 0.30% may be adopted by agreement; the default value shall not be relaxed when the specific agreement value is unknown; No limits for Cu/Ni are given in this section; do not borrow from other catalogs.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- Remark 1
- Source conditions
- Cr≤0.20%; A specific value below 0.30% may be agreed; no widening is applied without an agreement.