← BackMaterial grade directory

P355NH

6 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for P355NH →

P355NH · Ovako Product Catalogue CO-117 ENG 24:07 (2024)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Carbon steel
Subcategory
Carbon steel
Material form
Bars, tubes, rings and precomponents
Composition basis
Manufacturer typical/nominal values, not guaranteed ranges
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
CO-117 ENG 24:07 ©Ovako 2024
Document title
Ovako Product Catalogue
PDF page references
44
Unit
Interpreted as mass fraction (%) using other documents from the same manufacturer; the unit is not explicitly stated in this table
Analysis type
Typical composition analysis
Manufacturer
Ovako

Source document

Carbon-equivalent reference

Manufacturer typical single values are composition references only; no range estimate is made. They are neither standard guarantees nor measured heat results; Formula applicability requires review against the intended use and process.

IIW / CEV: manufacturer typical/nominal single values are shown for reference only; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): manufacturer typical/nominal single values are shown for reference only; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: manufacturer typical/nominal single values are shown for reference only; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
CTypical/nominal value 0.14 (not a guaranteed range)
SiTypical/nominal value 0.3 (not a guaranteed range)
MnTypical/nominal value 1.2 (not a guaranteed range)

Applicability and limitations

Ovako 2024 product catalogue, PDF page 44; manufacturer’s typical analysis, for composition reference only. The original header does not explicitly state units; interpreted using the manufacturer’s mass-fraction % information. Neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis. Excluded from limit-based reverse search and carbon-equivalent calculation; blanks and element names alone in the other-elements field are not filled with 0. Manufacturer code: 2714.

Conditional requirement

Verification notes

All 170 rows of the 2021 original table were visually checked. Values in corresponding 2024 cells are unchanged; recognition differences were reviewed separately. Rows with conflicting values under the same code are excluded; values are not mixed across sections.

Source notes

A pressure vessel steel grade with 355 MPa yield limit and high toughness.

P355NH · EN 10028-3-2009

Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference

Material category
Alloy steel
Subcategory
Alloy steel
Material form
Reference record
Verification status
Reference data; original source not verified

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
Al≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated)
C≤ 0.18 (lower limit not stated)
Cr≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Mn1.1 ~ 1.7
Mo≤ 0.08 (lower limit not stated)
N≤ 0.012 (lower limit not stated)
Nb≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
V≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.

P355NH · EN 10028-3-2017

Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference

Material category
Alloy steel
Subcategory
Alloy steel
Material form
Reference record
Verification status
Reference data; original source not verified

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.18 (lower limit not stated)
Cr≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Mn1.1 ~ 1.7
Mo≤ 0.08 (lower limit not stated)
N≤ 0.012 (lower limit not stated)
Nb≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
V≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.

P355NH · EN 10216-3-2013

Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference

Material category
Alloy steel
Subcategory
Alloy steel
Material form
Reference record
Verification status
Reference data; original source not verified

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Cr≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.9 ~ 1.7
Mo≤ 0.08 (lower limit not stated)
N≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
Nb≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
V≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.

P355NH · NF EN 10253-2-2007

Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference

Material category
Alloy steel
Subcategory
Alloy steel
Material form
Reference record
Verification status
Reference data; original source not verified

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.9 ~ 1.7
Mo≤ 0.08 (lower limit not stated)
N≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
Nb≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated)
V≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.

P355NH · ISO 9328-3-2018

Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference

Material category
Alloy steel
Subcategory
Alloy steel
Material form
Reference record
Verification status
Reference data; original source not verified

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated
CET: composition source not verified; standard-range carbon equivalent is not calculated

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C≤ 0.18 (lower limit not stated)
Mn1.1 ~ 1.7
N≤ 0.012 (lower limit not stated)
Nb≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated)
V≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.

WhatsApp Technical enquiry →