NIMONIC C-263
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for NIMONIC C-263 →NIMONIC C-263 · Alloy Wire technical catalogue (AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive; internal edition not stated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Subcategory
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Material form
- Wire
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Internal publication number not specified; Filename v6 and metadata 2020-03-04 only record file information and shall not be used to infer the official edition
- Document title
- AW_Tech-broch_v6 technical catalogue archive
- Table / clause
- Chemical composition (minimum % / maximum %)
- PDF page references
- 36
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- Manufacturer composition table; heat or product analysis not specified
- Manufacturer
- Alloy Wire International
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.04 ~ 0.08 |
| Si | ≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 0.6 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.007 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ag | ≤ 0.0005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | 0.3 ~ 0.6 |
| B | ≤ 0.005 (lower limit not stated) |
| Bi | ≤ 0.0001 (lower limit not stated) |
| Co | 19.0 ~ 21.0 |
| Cr | 19.0 ~ 21.0 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Fe | ≤ 0.7 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | 5.6 ~ 6.1 |
| Pb | ≤ 0.002 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | 1.9 ~ 2.4 |
| Ni | Balance (BAL; numerical range not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Alloy Wire technical catalogue AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive, PDF/printed page 36. Internal publication edition not stated; metadata 2020-03-04 is not an edition. The original chemical-composition table gives minimum %/maximum %; nominal single values are separately marked approximate, BAL means balance. Separately cited standards are unverified; these are neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis and do not establish supply by our company. Display only; excluded from standard-limit reverse search. The heading and minimum/maximum columns belong to this table; values are not mixed with a similar short table. Original Nb/Cb marks are retained for the same element, niobium, not total Nb+Ta; separately listed Ta remains independent.
Composition conditions
- Original table from manufacturer technical catalog; The editions of separately referenced standards have not been verified; these are neither standard guarantee values nor measured heat results.
- Nominal values are saved as nominal; min=max is not set; BAL balance is not calculated as a number; The current complete catalog is for reference only and shall not be used for standard limit reverse-lookup.
- The title of this table is Chemical Composition, Min %/Max %; Shall not be mixed with values from another similar summary table.
- The original Nb/Cb notation is retained; both denote the same element, niobium; Not Nb+Ta total; Ta is independent where listed separately.
Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Requirement
- Ti + Al
- Element coefficient
- Ti
- 1
- Al
- 1
- Lower limit
- 2.4
- Upper limit
- 2.8
- Elements requiring measured values from the same heat
- Ti
- Al