← BackMaterial grade directory

NICKEL 200

2 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for NICKEL 200 →

Nickel 200 · Alloy Wire International manufacturer catalogue (edition not stated)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Nickel and nickel alloys
Subcategory
Nickel and nickel alloys
Material form
Wire
Composition basis
Manufacturer typical composition range
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
The original text does not specify the publication version; PDF metadata 2015-07-22 only records the generation date
Document title
AWBrochure manufacturer product catalogue
Table / clause
Approximate chemical composition
PDF page references
30
Unit
Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
Analysis type
Manufacturer approximate composition, not measured heat or product analysis
Manufacturer
Alloy Wire International

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV: not directly applicable to this material category
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): not directly applicable to this material category
CET: not directly applicable to this material category

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
Ni≥ 99.0 (upper limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Alloy Wire International original catalogue, PDF page 30

printed page 29. Original publication edition not stated; metadata 2015-07-22 is not an edition. Approximate chemical composition: manufacturer approximate composition, single values are approximate, BAL means balance. Neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis; does not establish supply by our company. Display only; excluded from standard-limit reverse search. The original Ni note says usually 99.6%; this typical value does not replace the original lower limit of ≥99%.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

All 47 grade compositions were checked against original images; nominal values, one-sided limits, ranges, BAL balance and totals remain separate.

NICKEL 200 · Alloy Wire technical catalogue (AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive; internal edition not stated)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Nickel and nickel alloys
Subcategory
Nickel and nickel alloys
Material form
Wire
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
Internal publication number not specified; Filename v6 and metadata 2020-03-04 only record file information and shall not be used to infer the official edition
Document title
AW_Tech-broch_v6 technical catalogue archive
Table / clause
Chemical composition (minimum % / maximum %)
PDF page references
66
Unit
Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
Analysis type
Manufacturer composition table; heat or product analysis not specified
Manufacturer
Alloy Wire International

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV: not directly applicable to this material category
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): not directly applicable to this material category
CET: not directly applicable to this material category

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
Ni≥ 99.0 (upper limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated)
Fe≤ 0.4 (lower limit not stated)
C≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.35 (lower limit not stated)
Mn≤ 0.35 (lower limit not stated)
Mg≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Ti≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.01 (lower limit not stated)
Co≤ 2.0 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Alloy Wire technical catalogue AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive, PDF/printed page 66. Internal publication edition not stated; metadata 2020-03-04 is not an edition. The original chemical-composition table gives minimum %/maximum %; nominal single values are separately marked approximate, BAL means balance. Separately cited standards are unverified; these are neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis and do not establish supply by our company. Display only; excluded from standard-limit reverse search. The heading and minimum/maximum columns belong to this table; values are not mixed with a similar short table. Original Nb/Cb marks are retained for the same element, niobium, not total Nb+Ta; separately listed Ta remains independent.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

A batch manufacturer-code pairing and difference check covered 58 composition tables against 47 older records. New entries and dynamic/alternative/residual clauses were checked against original images; changes reconciled cell by cell with the original PDF’s structured ledger. The 45 linked and 13 independent entries remain separate.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →