N08800
4 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for N08800 →N08800 · SAE J405-1998
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Stainless steel
- Subcategory
- Stainless steel
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- SAE J405 JUN1998
- Table / clause
- Table 1, page 2 / page 5, notes 1–7
- PDF page references
- 1、2、5
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 19.0 ~ 23.0 |
| Ni | 30.0 ~ 35.0 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.75 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
| Ti | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
Applicability and limitations
Based on SAE J405 JUN1998 original Table 1; mass fraction wt%. Note 1: a value without a range or lower limit is a maximum; a dash means unspecified, not zero. Note 5: Cb and Nb denote the same element; verify alloying elements against the corresponding UNS row and additional conditions. Note 4: carbon is generally reported to 0.01%, and low-carbon types to 0.001%; this is reporting precision and does not relax composition limits. Original Table 1 type names may include common names or ASTM-naming footnotes; create search aliases only for explicit same-row correspondences, without implying cross-standard equivalence. 1998 is the actual composition basis; the specified newer edition has not been checked, so consistency between editions is not assumed.
Verification notes
Corresponding UNS rows and table notes in the 1998 original have been checked; this does not verify a newer edition.N08800 · ASTM A240/A240M-2014
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Subcategory
- Austenitic stainless steel
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original-standard record
- Standard edition
- ASTM A240/A240M-2014
- Table / clause
- Table 1 and footnotes A–O
- PDF page references
- 1、2、6
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 19.0 ~ 23.0 |
| Ni | 30.0 ~ 35.0 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.75 (lower limit not stated) |
| Fe | ≥ 39.5 (upper limit not stated) |
| Al | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
| Ti | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
Applicability and limitations
Table 1 gives heat-analysis mass percentages; A single value without a stated range or minimum is a maximum; unspecified elements are not entered as zero. ; Cb and Nb are the same element; Where both a formula and a fixed limit apply, the stricter limit is used. ; This is a plate, sheet and strip standard; cold-heading wire applications and actual supply require separate verification. ; Clause 4.1 also requires compliance with the applicable provisions of ASTM A480/A480M; This record displays the heat composition in Table 1; it does not establish verification of A480 or all product acceptance requirements. ; Other elements in the original table: FeH 39.5 min Al 0.15–0.60 Ti 0.15–0.60; See the limits below for the specific coupled requirements. ; Footnote H: Fe is calculated as 100 minus the sum of other specified elements; Fe and the other elements must not be treated as unrelated ranges.
Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Requirement
- Sum of other specified elements ≤60.50%; Fe is calculated by difference and is ≥39.50%
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 1
- P
- 1
- S
- 1
- Si
- 1
- Cr
- 1
- Ni
- 1
- Cu
- 1
- Al
- 1
- Ti
- 1
- Upper limit
- 60.5
- Requirement
- Fe is calculated as 100 minus the sum of other specified elements
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 1
- P
- 1
- S
- 1
- Si
- 1
- Cr
- 1
- Ni
- 1
- Cu
- 1
- Fe
- 1
- Al
- 1
- Ti
- 1
- Lower limit
- 100
- Upper limit
- 100
- Elements requiring measured values from the same heat
- Basis for Fe balance
- Footnote H: Fe is calculated as 100 minus the sum of the other specified elements; Do not use directly as an envelope of independent element limits.
N08800 · ASTM A312/A312M-2017
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Subcategory
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original-standard record
- Standard edition
- ASTM A312/A312M-2017
- Table / clause
- Table 1, footnotes A–M and clause 7.1
- PDF page references
- 1、2、6
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 19.0 ~ 23.0 |
| Ni | 30.0 ~ 35.0 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.75 (lower limit not stated) |
| Al | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
| Fe | ≥ 39.5 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Table 1, mass percent; A single value is a maximum; ellipses mean unspecified and are not entered as zero. ; Clause 7.1 requires compliance with Table 1; The general A999/A999M requirements in Clause 5.1 still apply; only the chemical-composition table was checked in this batch. ; Austenitic steel pipe standard; This does not directly establish cold-heading wire suitability or compliance with all product acceptance requirements. ; Footnote C: the nitrogen-analysis method is agreed between purchaser and supplier. ; Footnote J: Fe is calculated as 100 minus the sum of other specified elements and must be at least 39.5%.
Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Requirement
- Sum of other specified elements ≤60.50%
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 1
- P
- 1
- S
- 1
- Si
- 1
- Cr
- 1
- Ni
- 1
- Cu
- 1
- Al
- 1
- Upper limit
- 60.5
- Requirement
- Fe=100 minus the sum of other specified elements
- Element coefficient
- C
- 1
- Mn
- 1
- P
- 1
- S
- 1
- Si
- 1
- Cr
- 1
- Ni
- 1
- Cu
- 1
- Al
- 1
- Fe
- 1
- Lower limit
- 100
- Upper limit
- 100
N08800 · Walsin Lihwa official website catalog (steel billets and bars; file named 2024, original edition not indicated)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Subcategory
- Nickel and nickel alloys
- Material form
- Bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Official website document 2024_Walsin_Catalog_YT-JY-1.pdf; Publication date and edition number not specified on inner pages
- Document title
- Available Stainless Steel Grades & Chemical Composition — For Stainless Steel Billet & Bar
- Table / clause
- Steel grades and chemical composition table
- PDF page references
- 7
- Unit
- Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
- Analysis type
- Analysis type not stated
- Manufacturer
- Walsin Lihwa
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | ≤ 1.0 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | ≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated) |
| P | ≤ 0.045 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | 30.0 ~ 35.0 |
| Cr | 19.0 ~ 23.0 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.75 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ti | 0.15 ~ 0.6 |
| Fe | ≥ 39.5 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Walsin Lihwa official website catalogue, PDF page 7
printed page 11, row 26; manufacturer composition table %, covering billets and bars, analysis type not stated. The website filename includes 2024, but no edition number was found inside; not a verified edition of the compared standard or our company’s supply guarantee.
Composition conditions
- The original table lists Chemical Composition (%); Heat or product analysis is not identified; the values cannot be treated as guaranteed limits under the corresponding standard.
- The correspondence column gives designation mappings in manufacturer information; No standard year is given, so this is not upgraded to a verified ASTM/GB/JIS/EN/RCC-M standard record.
- Different S, Ni and Ti/Nb conditions for the same grade designation are retained as separate original rows; dashes are not entered as zero.