MNB123H
4 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for MNB123H →MnB123H · Q/320582 SGY503-2024 (1st edition)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Edition 1 (2024); issued 2024-04-26; effective 2024-05-01
- Document title
- Hot-rolled cold-heading steel wire rod for automotive fasteners
- Table / clause
- Table 1
- PDF page references
- 5
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Manufacturer
- Jiangsu Shagang Group Co., Ltd.
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.24 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.25 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.07 ~ 0.2 |
| B | ≥ 0.0008 (upper limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Shagang Q/320582 SGY503-2024 (edition 1), Table 1, row 29 (PDF page 5), cast analysis wt%; original grades and values of this edition are shown independently. Orders and actual supply require separate confirmation; this is not a supply commitment by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- 2024, 1st edition, Table 1: heat analysis, mass fraction wt%; a dash is not zero.
- Clause 6.1.3 residual limits: Cr≤0.20%, Ni≤0.20%, Cu≤0.20%, Mo≤0.05%; where Table 1 specifies otherwise, follow the grade entry.
- AlT is the lower limit for total aluminium; B has a separate column, and Ti, V, etc. are in notes; preserve grade suffixes exactly as printed in this edition.
- Table 2: oxygen≤30×10⁻⁶ and nitrogen≤70×10⁻⁶; these are not alloy-element fields in mass fraction wt%.
- Measured hardness and mechanical data in Clauses 6.10/6.11 are not delivery requirements; no generic properties are entered.
Verification notes
Manufacturer catalogue, 2024 edition 1: text extracted directly from the black original table and checked row by row; the blue public watermark was excluded from the extraction layer.MnB123H · Q/XG 243-2019
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Boron steels
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- Q/XG 243-2019
- Table / clause
- Table 2, row 7
- PDF page references
- 2
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.24 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.25 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.001 ~ 0.003 |
| Cr | 0.07 ~ 0.2 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Mass fraction wt%; Q/XG 243-2019 heat analysis; Local PDF, page 2. Check product-analysis tolerances under GB/T 222; Heat-analysis ranges are not directly treated as guaranteed product-analysis ranges. The enterprise standard covers passenger-vehicle cold-heading steel wire rod requiring vehicle-manufacturer approval; it does not establish Creation Group stock availability, customer approval or substitution approval.
Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Elements requiring measured values from the same heat
Verification notes
Original Q/XG 243-2019, Table 2 PDF, page 2: rows and merged cells were visually checkedMnB123H · BEXG 021-2020
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- BEXG 021-2020, sixteenth revision stated on the cover; issued and effective on 2020-12-29; The latest original document available on this computer only
- Document title
- Technical delivery conditions for cold-heading steel wire rod for automotive parts
- Table / clause
- Table 1
- PDF page references
- 8
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Manufacturer
- Baoshan Iron & Steel Co., Ltd. (Baosteel)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.26 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | 0.07 ~ 0.3 |
| B | 0.001 ~ 0.003 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Baosteel BEXG 021-2020, Table 1, row 69, PDF page 8; heat-analysis composition in wt%, hot-rolled wire rod. 2020 is the original edition available locally, with no claim that it is the company’s current latest edition. Special conditions and actual supply require separate confirmation.
Composition conditions
- Table 1 and its continuation give heat composition, in mass fractions wt%; The product is hot-rolled wire rod for automotive parts.
- Unless expressly stated otherwise, residual Cr≤0.20%, Ni≤0.20%, Cu≤0.20% and Mo≤0.06% apply; Specific requirements in the table and additional notes take precedence.
- A dash does not mean zero; Composition outside the table is not inferred from grade names or referenced standards.
Verification notes
Table 1 original images checked page by page, physical pages 3–10; continuation values and other columns kept separate; two disputed rows excluded.Source footnotes
B:0.0010-0.0030Cu:≤0.30Ni:≤0.25View associated products →MnB123H · AGT2282, January 2013 (Acument procurement specification)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod and bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- January 2013
- Document title
- AGT2282 Carbon & Alloy Steel Specification
- Table / clause
- 6.1
- PDF page references
- 5、6
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Manufacturer
- Acument Global Technologies (AGT)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.26 |
| Mn | 0.75 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.3 |
| Al | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.001 ~ 0.003 |
| Cr | 0.07 ~ 0.3 |
Applicability and limitations
Historical procurement specification Acument AGT2282 January 2013, PDF page 6, Table 6.1; Heat composition wt%, condition SKFG. References for additional requirements outside the table and total residual content remain unresolved; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching; Not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements.
Composition conditions
- Historical procurement specification AGT2282 January 2013, Table 6.1/6.2 heat analysis, mass percent; This is not the original SAE text or a current controlled supply guarantee.
- 6.3 product-analysis tolerances reference ASTM F2282 and SAE J409 and must not be applied to the current heat analysis; Coatings, carburization and decarburization may affect product sampling.
- 6.5 specifies residual elements under ASTM F2282, with total residuals ≤0.35%; Referenced editions and residual-element definitions remain incomplete in this batch; the elements included in the total are not invented.
- Composition outside the table separately references SAE J403/J404 (year not identified); Referenced conditions remain incomplete; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching.
- The SKFG condition entry is retained as in the original text; optional conditions are not merged into one steelmaking condition.
- Unlisted elements and dashes are not filled with 0; one-sided bounds are not converted into fixed values.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- 6.5
- Source conditions
- Total residual elements ≤0.35%; the included elements and individual limits refer to ASTM F2282. The cited edition and residual-element scope have not been fully verified, so no automatic matching is made.
- Footnote
- Reference outside the table
- Source conditions
- Compositions not listed in the table must be checked separately against SAE J403/J404 and the purchase agreement; this table is not represented as exhaustive.