← BackMaterial grade directory

ML20MNAL

1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for ML20MNAL →

ML20MnAl · GB/T 28906-2012

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Subcategory
Surface-hardening type cold-heading steel
Material form
Reference record
Original record status
Original standard verified
Standard edition
GB/T 28906-2012
Table / clause
Table 2; 6.1.3/6.1.5–6.1.7
PDF page references
5、7

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV:0.2967–0.4633Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.2150–0.3067Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo, V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2500–0.3550Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing Mo CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C0.18 ~ 0.23
Si≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)
Mn0.7 ~ 1
Al≥ 0.02 (upper limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Cr≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

GB/T28906-2012, Table 2, heat analysis, mass percent. ; Alt in the table is total aluminum, with requirement ≥0.020% but no maximum; the 2025 maximum or acid-soluble-aluminum replacement conditions are not applied. ; 6.1.5 residual Cr/Ni/Cu are each ≤0.20%; Where Cr is a tabulated alloy range, the residual Cr maximum does not apply; Where Sn is unspecified in the original text, the Sn maximum from a newer edition is not inserted. ; 6.1.7 composition tolerances follow GB/T222; Heat-analysis limits are not treated as product-analysis tolerances. ; The standard scope covers hot-rolled cold-heading wire rod; supply conditions and the actual component process still require confirmation.

Verification notes

All original table entries and related notes visually verified
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →