LH80
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for LH80 →LH80 · AGT2282, January 2013 (Acument procurement specification)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod and bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- January 2013
- Document title
- AGT2282 Carbon & Alloy Steel Specification
- Table / clause
- 6.1
- PDF page references
- 5、6
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Manufacturer
- Acument Global Technologies (AGT)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.33 ~ 0.37 |
| Mn | 1.2 ~ 1.5 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.3 |
| Al | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Historical procurement specification Acument AGT2282 January 2013, PDF page 6, Table 6.1; Heat composition wt%, condition SKFG. References for additional requirements outside the table and total residual content remain unresolved; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching; Not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements.
Composition conditions
- Historical procurement specification AGT2282 January 2013, Table 6.1/6.2 heat analysis, mass percent; This is not the original SAE text or a current controlled supply guarantee.
- 6.3 product-analysis tolerances reference ASTM F2282 and SAE J409 and must not be applied to the current heat analysis; Coatings, carburization and decarburization may affect product sampling.
- 6.5 specifies residual elements under ASTM F2282, with total residuals ≤0.35%; Referenced editions and residual-element definitions remain incomplete in this batch; the elements included in the total are not invented.
- Composition outside the table separately references SAE J403/J404 (year not identified); Referenced conditions remain incomplete; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching.
- The SKFG condition entry is retained as in the original text; optional conditions are not merged into one steelmaking condition.
- Unlisted elements and dashes are not filled with 0; one-sided bounds are not converted into fixed values.
- The original grade’s asterisk refers to specific microstructure/property requirements; these are retained separately and are not converted or flattened into an unconditional mechanical-property guarantee.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- 6.5
- Source conditions
- Total residual elements ≤0.35%; the included elements and individual limits refer to ASTM F2282. The cited edition and residual-element scope have not been fully verified, so no automatic matching is made.
- Footnote
- Reference outside the table
- Source conditions
- Compositions not listed in the table must be checked separately against SAE J403/J404 and the purchase agreement; this table is not represented as exhaustive.
Processing and delivery conditions
SKFGSpecial requirements
- Additional source notes
- LH80*
- Source conditions
- outside of the table above shall reference SAE J403 unless otherwise agreed upon by AGT and our customer. Note 1 - 0.10% maximum if AK; 0.15% to 0.30% if SK. LH80* requires UTS: 755-833 N/mm, RA: 55%, Hardness: HRB 95 (ref. HRC 16) to HRC 25