KA70
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for KA70 →KA70 · Kobe Steel manufacturer specification (section 6-19)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Tool steels
- Subcategory
- Tool steels
- Material form
- Bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- Publication edition not stated in the document
- Document title
- Wire rod and bar specification tables
- Table / clause
- 6-19
- PDF page references
- 35
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Manufacturer
- Kobe Steel
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.65 ~ 0.75 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.3 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | 0.1 ~ 0.2 |
Applicability and limitations
Original composition for tool steel in the Kobe Steel catalogue, section 6-19 (PDF page 35), mass fractions wt%; This is not the original JIS/SAE standard. Actual supply and process applicability require separate confirmation.
Composition conditions
- Original-table mass percentage, Section 6-19; Dashes and unlisted elements are not entered as zero.
- The manufacturer catalogue does not identify the publication edition; Catalogue information does not establish current supply dimensions.