← BackMaterial grade directory

HAYNES 282

1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for HAYNES 282 →

HAYNES 282 · Alloy Wire technical catalogue (AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive; internal edition not stated)

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material category
Nickel and nickel alloys
Subcategory
Nickel and nickel alloys
Material form
Wire
Original record status
Manufacturer source verified
Document edition
Internal publication number not specified; Filename v6 and metadata 2020-03-04 only record file information and shall not be used to infer the official edition
Document title
AW_Tech-broch_v6 technical catalogue archive
Table / clause
Chemical composition (minimum % / maximum %)
PDF page references
49
Unit
Percentages as stated in the original table; refer to the source for the specific basis
Analysis type
Manufacturer composition table; heat or product analysis not specified
Manufacturer
Alloy Wire International

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.

IIW / CEV: not directly applicable to this material category
Pcm (Ito–Bessyo): not directly applicable to this material category
CET: not directly applicable to this material category

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
Al1.38 ~ 1.65
B0.003 ~ 0.01
C0.04 ~ 0.08
Nb≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Co9.0 ~ 11.0
Cr18.5 ~ 20.5
Cu≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)
Fe≤ 1.5 (lower limit not stated)
Mn≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)
Mo8.0 ~ 9.0
NiBalance (BAL; numerical range not stated)
P≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.015 (lower limit not stated)
Si≤ 0.15 (lower limit not stated)
Ta≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated)
Ti1.9 ~ 2.3
W≤ 0.5 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

Alloy Wire technical catalogue AW_Tech-broch_v6 archive, PDF/printed page 49. Internal publication edition not stated; metadata 2020-03-04 is not an edition. The original chemical-composition table gives minimum %/maximum %; nominal single values are separately marked approximate, BAL means balance. Separately cited standards are unverified; these are neither standard guaranteed values nor measured heat analysis and do not establish supply by our company. Display only; excluded from standard-limit reverse search. The heading and minimum/maximum columns belong to this table; values are not mixed with a similar short table. Original Nb/Cb marks are retained for the same element, niobium, not total Nb+Ta; separately listed Ta remains independent.

Composition conditions

Verification notes

A batch manufacturer-code pairing and difference check covered 58 composition tables against 47 older records. New entries and dynamic/alternative/residual clauses were checked against original images; changes reconciled cell by cell with the original PDF’s structured ledger. The 45 linked and 13 independent entries remain separate.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →