GSWRCH24K-B
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for GSWRCH24K-B →GSWRCH24K-B · Xingtai Steel high-end cold-heading steel wire rod (filename marked 244-2019; document number in the body pending verification)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified; edition not confirmed
- Standard edition
- Filename marked 244-2019; document number in the body pending verification
- Table / clause
- Table 1, row 71
- PDF page references
- 3
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.19 ~ 0.25 |
| Si | 0.1 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 1.35 ~ 1.65 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Mass fraction wt%; manufacturer file, Table 1 ladle analysis; PDF p. 3. The PDF body has no cover and no standard number was found; the filename says “244—2019” and the PDF was created in 2019, which does not establish a verified standard edition. G denotes Xingtai Steel high-grade wire rod; suffixes -A/-B/-C are quality grades, not boron B or aluminium-killed A. Product-analysis tolerances are checked under GB/T 222; this table is a ladle range, not directly a guaranteed product range. This record does not represent our stock, customer approval or direct substitutability. Table 1 residual-element merged cells: Cr/Ni/Cu each ≤0.20%.
Combined limits
- Combined-element limits
- Elements requiring measured values from the same heat