← BackMaterial grade directory

E9310H

1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for E9310H →

E9310H · SAE J1268-2010

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material form
Reference record
Original record status
Original standard verified
Standard edition
SAE J1268-2010
Table / clause
Table 2 · Notes 1–6; Clause 3/4
PDF page references
1、2、4、5、6

Carbon-equivalent reference

IIW / CEV:0.5493–0.8267Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.1995–0.3358Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2418–0.3938 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition

ElementComposition requirement
C0.07 ~ 0.13
Mn0.4 ~ 0.7
Si0.15 ~ 0.35
Ni2.95 ~ 3.55
Cr1.0 ~ 1.45
Mo0.08 ~ 0.15
Cu≤ 0.35 (lower limit not stated)
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

SAE J1268 MAY2010 official original Table 2 and notes 1–6, ladle analysis (wt%). Note 1 applies within the stated scope: cross-sectional area ≤0.13 m², width 460 mm and piece mass 4.5 t; product deviations are handled separately under J409 and are not added to default limits. Note 2 residual maxima Cu≤0.35/Ni≤0.25/Cr≤0.20/Mo≤0.06 apply only when the element is not specified; listed alloy ranges take priority. Note 3: open-hearth/oxygen steel P≤0.030/S≤0.040; basic electric-furnace steel P and S each ≤0.025. The original note 5 identifies E4340H/E9310H as electric-furnace steel. Note 6: boron steel B 0.0005–0.003%; do not add boron to ordinary grades without B. Retain the explicit H-grade to UNS mappings from the source; do not merge them with grades without H. Hardenability bands, grain size, cold-heading process and supply require separate verification.

Verification notes

Official original Table 2: all 73 rows and footnotes visually checked.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →