4626H
1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 4626H →4626H · ASTM A304-2020
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Structural steel with guaranteed hardenability
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- ASTM A304-2020
- Table / clause
- Table 1 · Footnotes; 1.1–1.2, 7.1
- PDF page references
- 1、2、3、5
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.23 ~ 0.29 |
| Mn | 0.4 ~ 0.7 |
| P | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Ni | 0.65 ~ 1.05 |
| Mo | 0.15 ~ 0.25 |
| Cu | ≤ 0.35 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
ASTM A304—2020 Tables 1 and 2 and 7.1 specify ladle analysis, mass fraction (wt%); this is an excerpt from the published edition, not verification of the complete standard. The scope is hot-worked carbon, alloy and carbon-boron steel bars with hardenability requirements; the H suffix must not be omitted or treated automatically as an ordinary grade. Product-analysis tolerances in Table 1 note 3 must be checked separately against A29/A29M; tolerances and hardenability bands were not reproduced here, and composition alone does not establish compliance with all H-steel requirements. Unlisted elements are not zero; residual-element maxima not specified in Table 1 note 2 are included for the applicable elements. Table 1 note 2 is not automatically applied to Table 2. A leaded variant requires the separate L designation in the source; Pb 0.15–0.35% has not been added to ordinary H grades. The boron-steel footnote states an expected minimum boron content of 0.0005%; it is listed separately and is not presented as a composition acceptance limit. Chemistry outside this table requires agreement between purchaser and supplier. Inclusion in the standard-material database does not establish cold-heading supply capability or direct substitutability; processing and supply conditions must be confirmed separately.