19MNVS6
2 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 19MNVS6 →19MnVS6 · EN 10267-1998
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Precipitation-hardening ferritic-pearlitic steel
- Material form
- Semi-finished products and bars for hot working; select delivery condition +U, +S or +P and verify against Table 1
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- EN 10267:1998
- Table / clause
- Table 3 and footnotes 1–4; Table 1 applicability
- PDF page references
- 1、7、9
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.15 ~ 0.22 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.8 |
| Mn | 1.2 ~ 1.6 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | 0.02 ~ 0.06 |
| N | 0.01 ~ 0.02 |
| Cr | ≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.08 (lower limit not stated) |
| V | 0.08 ~ 0.2 |
Applicability and limitations
Table 3 of EN 10267:1998 is heat analysis mass fraction wt%. ; Table 1: Table 3 and Table 4 are used for untreated +U and cold-sheared +S deliveries; The chemical composition in Table 5 for precipitation hardening +P machined bars is for guidance only; Table 3 shall not be automatically regarded as a +P delivery guarantee. ; Table 3 Footnote 2: Other elements for improving machinability or controlling sulfides/oxides, as well as adjustments to the sulfur range, shall be by agreement. ; Table 3 Footnote 3: Partial or total substitution of V by Nb requires agreement; the lower limit of V must also be separately negotiated; Current composition reverse-checks shall only use the default limits of Table 3 without substitutions. ; Table 3 Footnote 4: Ti addition shall be by agreement; Elements not listed shall not be intentionally added without the buyer's consent (except additions needed to finish steelmaking). ; Product analysis deviations in Table 4 shall be verified separately; The +P mechanical properties in Table 5 correspond only to machined bars and 30–120mm; other sizes shall be by agreement; Cold-heading suitability shall be verified separately.
Verification notes
EN 10267:1998, Table 3, row 1, and Table 1 / footnotes were checked item by item; Composition in the +P condition is for guidance only.19MnVS6 · Ovako Product Catalogue CO-117 ENG 24:07 (2024)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Bars, tubes, rings and precomponents
- Composition basis
- Manufacturer typical/nominal values, not guaranteed ranges
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CO-117 ENG 24:07 ©Ovako 2024
- Document title
- Ovako Product Catalogue
- PDF page references
- 44
- Unit
- Interpreted as mass fraction (%) using other documents from the same manufacturer; the unit is not explicitly stated in this table
- Analysis type
- Typical composition analysis
- Manufacturer
- Ovako
Carbon-equivalent reference
Manufacturer typical single values are composition references only; no range estimate is made. They are neither standard guarantees nor measured heat results; Formula applicability requires review against the intended use and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | Typical/nominal value 0.19 (not a guaranteed range) |
| Si | Typical/nominal value 0.4 (not a guaranteed range) |
| Mn | Typical/nominal value 1.5 (not a guaranteed range) |
Applicability and limitations
Ovako 2024 product catalogue PDF, page 44. Manufacturer Typical analysis typical values are composition references only. Units are not explicitly stated in the original header and are interpreted as mass fraction % from the manufacturer's documentation. These are neither standard-guaranteed values nor measured heat-analysis results. They are excluded from limit-based reverse lookup and carbon-equivalent calculations. Blank entries, and Other given only as an element name, are not assigned 0. Manufacturer codes: 7255, SB280.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- Units
- Source conditions
- The original table header does not state units explicitly; interpreted as mass fraction % using the manufacturer’s official chemistry information. This table does not itself print wt%.
- Footnote
- Typical analysis
- Source conditions
- All values are manufacturer’s typical single values, not limits or measured heat analysis; not used for limit-based reverse search or standard-range carbon equivalent.
- Footnote
- Grade designation
- Source conditions
- An asterisk after the original grade indicates a non-official EN standard designation, named only according to EN10027. This does not complete verification of the cited standard originals or editions.