← BackMaterial grade directory

15CRMOAH

1 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.

Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.

Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 15CRMOAH →

15CrMoAH · GB/T 5216-2004

Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results

Material form
Reference record
Original record status
Original standard verified
Standard edition
GB/T 5216-2004
Table / clause
Tables 1 and 2, notes a–c and clause 6.1; 15CrMoH includes Amendment No. 1
PDF page references
1、6、7、40

Carbon-equivalent reference

Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.

Tables 1/2: default heat analysis
IIW / CEV:0.4117–0.6667Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.2057–0.3340Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2325–0.3775 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Purchaser-specified semi-free-cutting S .020–.035%; prefix S is added before designation H
IIW / CEV:0.4117–0.6667Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.2057–0.3340Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2325–0.3775 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
Hot pressure working Cu≤.20%
IIW / CEV:0.4117–0.6633Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.2057–0.3315Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2325–0.3750 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.
For hot-pressure working, Cu≤0.20%; if the purchaser requires semi-free-cutting S at 0.020–0.035%, prefix the designation H with S.
IIW / CEV:0.4117–0.6633Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V CEV = C + Mn/6 + (Cr + Mo + V)/5 + (Ni + Cu)/15; an engineering estimate of welding cold-cracking susceptibility for carbon and low-alloy steels.
Pcm(Ito–Bessyo):0.2057–0.3315Known-element contribution; incomplete value; missing V, B Pcm = C + Si/30 + (Mn + Cu + Cr)/20 + Ni/60 + Mo/15 + V/10 + 5B; mainly used for low-carbon low-alloy steels, particularly modern low-carbon pipeline steels; more relevant when C is approximately no higher than 0.11%.
CET:0.2325–0.3750 Independent-element envelope of standard ranges; not measured heat-analysis values CET = C + (Mn + Mo)/10 + (Cr + Cu)/20 + Ni/40; used in welding preheat assessment for ferritic steels, subject to the applicability conditions of EN 1011-2.

Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)

ElementComposition requirement
C0.12 ~ 0.18
Si0.17 ~ 0.37
Mn0.55 ~ 0.9
Cr0.85 ~ 1.25
Mo0.15 ~ 0.25
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)

Applicability and limitations

GB/T5216-2004 original text Table 1/2 and 6.1, heat analysis mass fraction wt%; Retain actual 2004 edition. ; For high-quality steel, add A before H under Table 1, Note a (for example, 40CrAH).; P/S and residual Cu/Cr/Ni for each quality level follow Table 2; do not mix them with the 2014 edition.. ; Clause 6.1.3: For hot-pressure working, Cu≤.20.; When the purchaser requires S .020–.035, add S before H; the sulfur allowable deviation ±.005 is listed separately and does not expand the default range. ; Alloying element ranges listed in the table take precedence over the residual upper limits in Table 2; Blank unspecified values shall not be calculated as zero. ; H/HH/HL hardenability bands, delivery condition, hardness, and cold-heading process applicability shall be verified separately and shall not automatically create supplied products. ; National Standard Amendment No. 1 at PDF page 40 of the original file has been adopted: C changed from .17–.23 to .12–.18; approved 2004-12-27 and effective 2005-05-01..

Original condition-branch records

Tables 1/2: default heat analysis

ElementComposition requirement
C0.12 ~ 0.18
Si0.17 ~ 0.37
Mn0.55 ~ 0.9
Cr0.85 ~ 1.25
Mo0.15 ~ 0.25
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)

Purchaser-specified semi-free-cutting S .020–.035%; prefix S is added before designation H

ElementComposition requirement
C0.12 ~ 0.18
Si0.17 ~ 0.37
Mn0.55 ~ 0.9
Cr0.85 ~ 1.25
Mo0.15 ~ 0.25
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S0.02 ~ 0.035
Cu≤ 0.25 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)

Hot pressure working Cu≤.20%

ElementComposition requirement
C0.12 ~ 0.18
Si0.17 ~ 0.37
Mn0.55 ~ 0.9
Cr0.85 ~ 1.25
Mo0.15 ~ 0.25
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)

For hot-pressure working, Cu≤0.20%; if the purchaser requires semi-free-cutting S at 0.020–0.035%, prefix the designation H with S.

ElementComposition requirement
C0.12 ~ 0.18
Si0.17 ~ 0.37
Mn0.55 ~ 0.9
Cr0.85 ~ 1.25
Mo0.15 ~ 0.25
P≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated)
S0.02 ~ 0.035
Cu≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated)
Ni≤ 0.3 (lower limit not stated)

A condition branch must be selected

Yes

Verification notes

2004 original: all 24 rows, Table 2 and Amendment No. 1 visually checked; high-quality grade applied according to note a.
WhatsApp Technical enquiry →