15B35H
3 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 15B35H →15B35H · SAE J1268-2010
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- SAE J1268-2010
- Table / clause
- Table 1 and Notes 1/2; Clause 3
- PDF page references
- 1、2、3
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.31 ~ 0.39 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.2 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
Applicability and limitations
SAE J1268 MAY2010: Table 1 of the official English original, ladle analysis, mass fraction wt%, for H steels with specified hardenability bands. Note 1 to Table 1: when electric-furnace steelmaking is specified or required, add the E prefix to the grade; each of P/S is ≤.025%. Keep these separate from ordinary H grades. Note 2 to Table 1: boron steels, B .0005–.003%. Do not assign J403/J404 values to unlisted residual alloy elements; unspecified does not mean zero. The permitted composition ranges for H steels are intended to meet the hardenability band and are not merged with same-name grades without H. Product-analysis tolerances require separate verification under Table 1/3 of SAE J409. Hardenability curves, grain size, delivery conditions and cold-heading supply require separate verification. Original Table 1 explicitly associates SAE 15B35H with UNS H15351; this is a search-name relationship within that edition only.
Verification notes
All 14 rows and footnotes of official original Table 1 visually checked; E grades interpreted according to Note 1.15B35H · ASTM A304-2020
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Structural steel with guaranteed hardenability
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- ASTM A304-2020
- Table / clause
- Table 2 · Footnotes; 1.1–1.2, 7.1
- PDF page references
- 1、2、3、5
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.31 ~ 0.39 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.2 |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
Applicability and limitations
ASTM A304—2020 Tables 1 and 2 and 7.1 specify ladle analysis, mass fraction (wt%); this is an excerpt from the published edition, not verification of the complete standard. The scope is hot-worked carbon, alloy and carbon-boron steel bars with hardenability requirements; the H suffix must not be omitted or treated automatically as an ordinary grade. Product-analysis tolerances in Table 1 note 3 must be checked separately against A29/A29M; tolerances and hardenability bands were not reproduced here, and composition alone does not establish compliance with all H-steel requirements. Unlisted elements are not zero; residual-element maxima not specified in Table 1 note 2 are included for the applicable elements. Table 1 note 2 is not automatically applied to Table 2. A leaded variant requires the separate L designation in the source; Pb 0.15–0.35% has not been added to ordinary H grades. The boron-steel footnote states an expected minimum boron content of 0.0005%; it is listed separately and is not presented as a composition acceptance limit. Chemistry outside this table requires agreement between purchaser and supplier. Inclusion in the standard-material database does not establish cold-heading supply capability or direct substitutability; processing and supply conditions must be confirmed separately.
Verification notes
PDF pages 1/2/3/5 visually checked; composition-table rows and footnotes extracted and verified separately.15B35H · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.18 SAE · Carbon steels / Boron steels · H (Edition unspecified)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.18 SAE · Carbon steels / Boron steels · H (Edition unspecified)
- PDF page references
- 24
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.31 ~ 0.39 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.2 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
Applicability and limitations
China Steel bar and wire-rod catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 24
printed page 22, 7.1.18 SAE carbon/boron H steels (edition not stated). The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.