10B29
3 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 10B29 →10B29 · SAE J403-2014
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Reference record
- Original record status
- Reference data; original source not verified
- Standard edition
- SAE J403-2014
- Table / clause
- Table 1
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimates are presented separately for each applicable composition condition. Match the actual ordering conditions; ranges must not be combined.
Flat products, within the scope of Table 1/2 and note 1
Long products, within the scope of Table 1/2 and note 1; The scope of Table 2 is not extended to wire rod on this basis
Composition record (conditional branches apply; this is not an unconditional requirement)
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.25 ~ 0.31 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
Applicability and limitations
P and S shall be selected separately according to flat products/long products; Upper limits cannot be combined. ; Si requires agreement at ordering: wire rod options are ≤0.10, 0.07–0.15, 0.10–0.20, 0.15–0.35, 0.20–0.40, 0.30–0.60%.; Other products have the same options as listed, except for 0.07–0.15. Fixed Si shall not be entered if not agreed. ; Residual elements Note 2: A Cu≤0.20/Ni≤0.20/Cr≤0.15/Mo≤0.06; B Cu≤0.35/Ni≤0.25/Cr≤0.20/Mo≤0.06 (default when not otherwise agreed); C Cu≤0.40/Ni≤0.40/Cr≤0.30/Mo≤0.12; Option D has no specified limits, but reporting is required.. Option A applies to flat products in grades ≤1060; other cases require agreement.. ; Note 3: For boron steels, insert B between the second and third positions, and change the last digit of the UNS to 1; B is 0.0005–0.003%.
Original condition-branch records
Flat products, within the scope of Table 1/2 and note 1
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.25 ~ 0.31 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
| P | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.035 (lower limit not stated) |
Long products, within the scope of Table 1/2 and note 1; The scope of Table 2 is not extended to wire rod on this basis
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.25 ~ 0.31 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
A condition branch must be selected
YesVerification notes
The original standard text has been checked; Select the product form and order options10B29 · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Boron steels
- Subcategory
- Boron steels
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
- PDF page references
- 13
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.26 ~ 0.3 |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.35 |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≥ 0.0005 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
China Steel bar and wire-rod catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 13
printed page 11, 7.1.2 China Steel carbon-boron
chromium-vanadium-boron steels. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.10B29 · ASTM A29/A29M-2020
Original-source verification is incomplete; this is not a formal standard reference
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Reference record
- Verification status
- Reference data; original source not verified
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
| C | 0.25 ~ 0.31 |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.04 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.05 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
A match in the materials database does not establish suitability for cold heading or guarantee finished-product strength. Confirmation must consider wire condition, deformation, heat treatment and tests on actual parts.