10B22
2 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 10B22 →10B22 · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Boron steels
- Subcategory
- Boron steels
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
- PDF page references
- 13
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.18 ~ 0.23 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≥ 0.0005 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
China Steel bar and wire-rod catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 13
printed page 11, 7.1.2 China Steel carbon-boron
chromium-vanadium-boron steels. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.10B22 · AGT2282, January 2013 (Acument procurement specification)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod and bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- January 2013
- Document title
- AGT2282 Carbon & Alloy Steel Specification
- Table / clause
- 6.1
- PDF page references
- 5、6
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Manufacturer
- Acument Global Technologies (AGT)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.23 |
| Mn | 0.75 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.3 |
| Al | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
Applicability and limitations
Historical procurement specification Acument AGT2282 January 2013, PDF page 6, Table 6.1; Heat composition wt%, condition SKFG. References for additional requirements outside the table and total residual content remain unresolved; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching; Not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements.
Composition conditions
- Historical procurement specification AGT2282 January 2013, Table 6.1/6.2 heat analysis, mass percent; This is not the original SAE text or a current controlled supply guarantee.
- 6.3 product-analysis tolerances reference ASTM F2282 and SAE J409 and must not be applied to the current heat analysis; Coatings, carburization and decarburization may affect product sampling.
- 6.5 specifies residual elements under ASTM F2282, with total residuals ≤0.35%; Referenced editions and residual-element definitions remain incomplete in this batch; the elements included in the total are not invented.
- Composition outside the table separately references SAE J403/J404 (year not identified); Referenced conditions remain incomplete; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching.
- The SKFG condition entry is retained as in the original text; optional conditions are not merged into one steelmaking condition.
- Unlisted elements and dashes are not filled with 0; one-sided bounds are not converted into fixed values.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- 6.5
- Source conditions
- Total residual elements ≤0.35%; the included elements and individual limits refer to ASTM F2282. The cited edition and residual-element scope have not been fully verified, so no automatic matching is made.
- Footnote
- Reference outside the table
- Source conditions
- Compositions not listed in the table must be checked separately against SAE J403/J404 and the purchase agreement; this table is not represented as exhaustive.