10B21
4 source records. Standards, editions and conditions are presented separately; matching grade names do not establish interchangeability.
Refer to each source for mass fractions and analysis type. Missing values are not treated as 0. Manufacturer typical values, standard guarantees and measured heat results must remain separate. Use the material selector for calculations and condition selection.
Open condition selection, comparison and carbon-equivalent tools for 10B21 →10B21 · Q/BQB 517-2023
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Alloy steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Hot-rolled steel wire rod for cold heading
- Original record status
- Original standard verified
- Standard edition
- Q/BQB 517—2023
- Table / clause
- 6.1.1/Table 1, row 53, note a
- PDF page references
- 10
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
Carbon-equivalent reference
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.18 ~ 0.23 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.02 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.0008 ~ 0.0035 |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mo | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Q/BQB 517—2023, official original on the Baosteel website, Table 1, row 53; cast-analysis mass fraction wt%. Table footnote a: residual Cr≤0.20, Ni≤0.20, Cu≤0.20, Mo≤0.06 wt%; where this row specifies otherwise, its requirement for that element takes precedence. Unlisted elements and special agreement requirements must not be treated as zero or assumed guarantees; permitted product-analysis deviations are governed separately by GB/T 222. Wire rod is delivered hot rolled; stricter P/S under Z1 and special surface or inclusion quality must be confirmed under normative Annex A and the contractual ordering codes. Fixed mechanical properties must not be inferred from the chemistry table.
Verification notes
All 104 rows of Table 1 and 34 rows of Table 2 in the original Q/BQB517:2023 from Baosteel’s official website were checked row by row; not mixed with older editions.10B21 · Q/ZNGF 01.7—2023
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Cold-heading steel
- Subcategory
- Cold-heading steel
- Material form
- Wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- 2023 Edition; Published 2023-09-21, implemented 2023-10-01; Supersedes Q/SG18—2022
- Document title
- Steel wire rod for cold heading and cold extrusion
- Table / clause
- Table 1
- PDF page references
- 5
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Manufacturer
- Guangdong Zhongnan Iron & Steel Co., Ltd.
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.18 ~ 0.23 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.6 ~ 0.9 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
| Cr | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Ni | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
| Cu | ≤ 0.2 (lower limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
Zhongnan Steel Q/ZNGF 01.7—2023, Table 1, row 37 (PDF page 5), cast analysis wt%; footnotes, delivery process and orders must be confirmed against the corresponding edition. This does not constitute a supply commitment by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- Table 1 heat analysis, mass fractions wt%; A dash means no limit is listed, not zero.
- Clause 6.1.4 residual impurities Cr, Ni and Cu are each ≤0.20%; Where Cr is intentionally added, the corresponding row limits apply instead of residual maxima.
- Wire rod is delivered in the hot-rolled condition; The ordinary cold-upsetting level is 1/2; high and relatively high levels must be specified in the contract.
- Table 1, footnote c: where the purchaser has other requirements for Si, ≤0.10%, 0.10–0.20% or 0.15–0.35% may usually be agreed; This row is searched only under the default Si limits in the table; alternative conditions require contractual confirmation.
Verification notes
2023 edition: all 69 rows of Table 1 and notes a/b/c checked line by line; process suffixes -1/-2/-3 distinguished from footnote letters.10B21 · CHINA STEEL CORPORATION · Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue 2014-C1 / 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Boron steels
- Subcategory
- Boron steels
- Material form
- Bars and wire rod
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1 (stated on the back cover)
- Document title
- Bars and Wire Rods Product Catalogue
- Table / clause
- 7.1.2 Carbon-boron steels / chromium-vanadium-boron steels
- PDF page references
- 13
- Unit
- Mass fraction (%)
- Analysis type
- The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table
- Manufacturer
- CHINA STEEL CORPORATION
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.18 ~ 0.23 |
| Si | ≤ 0.1 (lower limit not stated) |
| Mn | 0.7 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | ≥ 0.0005 (upper limit not stated) |
Applicability and limitations
China Steel bar and wire-rod catalogue CAT.NO.3-BD-01-2014-C1, PDF page 13
printed page 11, 7.1.2 China Steel carbon-boron
chromium-vanadium-boron steels. The original catalogue does not explicitly identify the analysis type for this table. Historical manufacturer range data, not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements; this does not establish supply by Creation Group.
Composition conditions
- Historical manufacturer 2014-C1 catalogue, bars/wire rod; Where the referenced standard edition is not identified, a year is not borrowed from another catalogue; a catalogue is not upgraded to the official standard text.
- A dash or blank must not be treated as zero. Composition data do not establish completeness or applicability of a formula; mechanical properties and supply require separate verification.
Verification notes
Merged cells in all 28 catalogue tables were reconstructed geometrically, with no missing cells. Original images, continuation pages and notes are recorded; disputed conditions are withheld.10B21 · AGT2282, January 2013 (Acument procurement specification)
Chemical composition source verified; this does not verify every standard clause, actual supply or measured heat results
- Material category
- Carbon steel
- Subcategory
- Carbon steel
- Material form
- Wire rod and bars
- Original record status
- Manufacturer source verified
- Document edition
- January 2013
- Document title
- AGT2282 Carbon & Alloy Steel Specification
- Table / clause
- 6.1
- PDF page references
- 5、6
- Unit
- Mass fraction (wt%)
- Analysis type
- Heat analysis
- Manufacturer
- Acument Global Technologies (AGT)
Carbon-equivalent reference
Estimate from manufacturer-published ranges, not a standard guarantee or measured heat result; formula applicability requires review against the application and process.
Composition
| Element | Composition requirement |
|---|---|
| C | 0.2 ~ 0.23 |
| Mn | 0.75 ~ 1.0 |
| P | ≤ 0.025 (lower limit not stated) |
| S | ≤ 0.03 (lower limit not stated) |
| Si | 0.15 ~ 0.3 |
| Al | ≤ 0.06 (lower limit not stated) |
| B | 0.0005 ~ 0.003 |
Applicability and limitations
Historical procurement specification Acument AGT2282 January 2013, PDF page 6, Table 6.1; Heat composition wt%, condition SKFG. References for additional requirements outside the table and total residual content remain unresolved; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching; Not guaranteed standard limits or heat-specific measurements.
Composition conditions
- Historical procurement specification AGT2282 January 2013, Table 6.1/6.2 heat analysis, mass percent; This is not the original SAE text or a current controlled supply guarantee.
- 6.3 product-analysis tolerances reference ASTM F2282 and SAE J409 and must not be applied to the current heat analysis; Coatings, carburization and decarburization may affect product sampling.
- 6.5 specifies residual elements under ASTM F2282, with total residuals ≤0.35%; Referenced editions and residual-element definitions remain incomplete in this batch; the elements included in the total are not invented.
- Composition outside the table separately references SAE J403/J404 (year not identified); Referenced conditions remain incomplete; displayed for reference only and excluded from limit-based reverse matching.
- The SKFG condition entry is retained as in the original text; optional conditions are not merged into one steelmaking condition.
- Unlisted elements and dashes are not filled with 0; one-sided bounds are not converted into fixed values.
Conditional requirement
- Footnote
- 6.5
- Source conditions
- Total residual elements ≤0.35%; the included elements and individual limits refer to ASTM F2282. The cited edition and residual-element scope have not been fully verified, so no automatic matching is made.
- Footnote
- Reference outside the table
- Source conditions
- Compositions not listed in the table must be checked separately against SAE J403/J404 and the purchase agreement; this table is not represented as exhaustive.